Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very well located

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to see an IMAX movie and the next day, a Royals game, to shop and dine. The hotel is next to Independence Center but down a hill a little so it's sort of secluded from it. The big AMC theater is a couple blocks away. Truman Sports Complex is about 10 minutes away. The hotel itself is new and very well designed. The staff is really on the ball. I only wish they had an indoor pool. Oh, the in-room DVD player is a nice feature and in this day and age, it's stupid that all hotels don't have them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ryanfrom Omaha

Great area

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Nice area. Good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hot breakfast, with a very friendly staff

Posted Mar 20, 2014
We stayed 3 nights, we have small kids so it was nice to have a kitchen. This is our fourth time staying at this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bricefrom Kansas City

Thin walls, small pillows, no sleep 4 u!

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast is the only thing I liked. I got 4 hours of sleep each night. There is no blackout curtains do the suns in your face and your room is never dark. The bed is lumpy and the pillows are the size of throw pillows. House keeping bangs on your door every half hour starting at 7 or 8am ...there wasn't a do not disturb sign in my room for some reason but I know they have them. My room smelled like dirty socks and so does the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SPfrom SF Bay Area

Exceeds expectation

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quality of the amenities is great. More than just a bed and desk. More than just a continental breakfast. Worth the extra $. Very convenient. They just need to address their wifi issues and printer problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff Andersonfrom Marshfield, MO

Always over Thanksgiving

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Whenever we visit Kansas City we always stay here, 5 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JMfrom Wichita

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room, friendly service, and delicious breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harryfrom St. Louis, MO.

Nice location..friendly personnel

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: The location-close to malls,shops, restaurant-easy access to highway. I also liked the pool and sauna as well as the breakfast buffet-outstanding
Cons: Not much...maybe more towels at the pool area.
Location: It was close to alot of popular eating establishments as well as a movie theatre and shops.
My initial check-in was met with a very friendly person named Melissa. She was very sincere and pleased that we chose Staybridge. The staff were also pleasant and easy to deal with. The room was clean and smoke free and the breakfast buffet was well laid out and very tasty. Check out time was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Cagesfrom Blue Springs, MO

Great Place for a Romantic Getaway

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband found this hotel. What an awesome place. I like that it is small and you don't have to walk a lot to get where you want to go. We stayed in a studio and it was perfect. The kitchen had everything we needed. Plates, glasses, silverware, frig with ice maker and even a wine bottle opener. It was like our own little apartment. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Just the perfect size. This place had an awesome breakfast buffet. So much better than you get at most places. We plan on coming here every other month. LOVE IT!!!!