Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville,Mo

Great Stay!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I loved how it had a kitchen area in out room. It helps cut down on expences when you can bring your food and prepare it at the hotel!
Location: The chiefs/royals stadium is 8 miles away!
It was a great hotel! Very clean, friendly staff, and has a kitchen in hotel room!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Des Moines Iowa

Royals game

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: the pool area and outside area is pleasing. Breakfast good shopping area great restaurant selection great I-70 access great
Cons: No maid service on weekends..Towels only 3.. The rate of this hotel does NOT refleck no service on weekends no restaurant.
Location: Shopping mall and restaurants everywhere. Royal stadium nearby. 435 for Worlds of fun close and easy access.
The hotels address is different than in GPS in car and gps unit. The hotel I really located on 39th Pl but the address on gps is street. So we drove aroung looking for Place. Always put us at the hospital. And needless to say the hotel is real close. just a left on Jackson and your are there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Indians weekend!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We were in town to see the Indians play the royals and it was a great time! Friendly staff and very helpful! Gave us the number to a cab driver who was cheaper than a regular service and he was awesome! Clean hotel, nice rooms, great patio with pool and hotub. Can't wait to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Felita S. from Independence, Mo

The Best

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best hotel that I have ever stayed at, it was excellent, I will be staying there for now on when I am in town!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very well located

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to see an IMAX movie and the next day, a Royals game, to shop and dine. The hotel is next to Independence Center but down a hill a little so it's sort of secluded from it. The big AMC theater is a couple blocks away. Truman Sports Complex is about 10 minutes away. The hotel itself is new and very well designed. The staff is really on the ball. I only wish they had an indoor pool. Oh, the in-room DVD player is a nice feature and in this day and age, it's stupid that all hotels don't have them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ryan from Omaha

Great area

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Nice area. Good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hot breakfast, with a very friendly staff

Posted Mar 20, 2014
We stayed 3 nights, we have small kids so it was nice to have a kitchen. This is our fourth time staying at this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brice from Kansas City

Thin walls, small pillows, no sleep 4 u!

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast is the only thing I liked. I got 4 hours of sleep each night. There is no blackout curtains do the suns in your face and your room is never dark. The bed is lumpy and the pillows are the size of throw pillows. House keeping bangs on your door every half hour starting at 7 or 8am ...there wasn't a do not disturb sign in my room for some reason but I know they have them. My room smelled like dirty socks and so does the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SP from SF Bay Area

Exceeds expectation

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quality of the amenities is great. More than just a bed and desk. More than just a continental breakfast. Worth the extra $. Very convenient. They just need to address their wifi issues and printer problems.