Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Smelly

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel could be cleaned better and maybe some air freshner would come in handy when the rooms are cleaned.
When I attempted to get into the outer door I had to pull up on the handle instead of push down to gain entry. The entryway was covered with dead bugs. He hallway had a dingy odor and the smell in the room was even worse. I had bugs crawling around on the bathroom floor inside my room. The beds were not comfortable at all as they were just a mattress on a flat board. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunrise Beach, MO

Clean but well worn, a bit rough in many ways

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: it was clean enough
Cons: better pillows, remove the buckets at the outside doors which only encourage people to prop them open. Those doors are locked for security people!
Location: industrial area, but not far to get to restaurants and shopping.
This is a working man's place, in that it's pretty rough around the edges. The outside door was continually propped open by smokers, no matter how many times I closed it. We were traveling unexpectedly and just needed a place to stay the night and didn't want to spend a lot of money. This fit that bill, but for what it offers, it was still more than I would have like to pay for bed for the night. The staff was fine, not friendly but not rude. They spoke to each other the entire time I was waiting to be checked in and since I pre-paid through expedia, it was super annoying to have to wait for them to figure it out, not bothering to ask me anything. I finally mentioned that I had pre-paid through Expedia and asked what was taking so long. They finally admitted that the computer was slow. But this was after I stood there a good 10 minutes while they talked back and forth about other things. I was looking up restaurants on my phone, otherwise I wouldn't have been that tolerant of this type of customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie from Kansas

Convenient, inexpensive, clean

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, but perfectly serviceable, inexpensive and close to the Prairie Star surgery center. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for independent living while doing busines

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Desk and fridge in room at economical rate near highways
Cons: A little noisy at times due to remodeling
Sweet staff. newly remodeled room w desk! Nice concession machines as well as pizza delivery to door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Penny from San Marcos, Texas

I'll be back

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Was very pleased with my stay. The room was clean and spacious, my room was missing a coffee pot, but was furnished with everything else you need for a kitchen. The only thing I saw missing that most hotels furnish is a box of Kleenex. The staff was very nice and professional. I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from FL

Bring your own water.

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean and what you would expect for the price as far as comfort goes. The only issue was that the water coming out of the faucet was nasty with things floating in it. I bought bottled water to brush my teeth and wash up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean?

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
The bed was slopily made, sticky stuff on the night stand, one bae if soap, two shampoos but no conditioner, and there was a dirty bedspread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trina from Arkansas

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Decent hotel for a decent price. Will be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rolla, MO

Don't Stay Here--Hotel Ripped Us Off

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: This blatant rip-off has soured me on my entire experience.
Cons: If hotel guests stay somewhere else.
My family and I stayed here for four nights, and due to business my wife stayed an additional night. I checked my card account after my wife checked out of the Extended Stay, and found that the hotel charged me $200.00 in damages for a perfectly round dent in the wall above one bed! The dent was in the wall when I arrived at the room for our stay. I didn't think much of the dent at the time. The room was clean, but the stains on the hall carpet extended into the room--stains on room carpet, and a small tear on one bed's comforter. "Okay," I thought, "Not the tidiest hotel in the world, but I've stayed in worse." At least the bathroom and mini-kitchen were clean. Little did I know that the hotel would attempt to charge me for damages that neither I nor my family caused! When I called to complain, the hotel manager told me that housekeeping had found the dent, and that it was my fault. Obviously the previous guest caused the dent, and the hotel was not able for whatever reason to charge that guest. So the hotel manager charged me instead. I have filed a formal complaint with Choice One Hotels, the parent company of Suburban Extended Stay. I have also filed a complaint with the BBB, and am currently disputing the charges to my card. What a terrible, fraudulent practice--DO NOT STAY HERE. I have never before written a review on this site, but my family's awful experience has prompted me. This hotel will rip you off, too. Stay somewhere else in Lenexa, KS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca from jefferson city mo

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Service was great.