Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lenexa hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: same as above
Cons: larger TV
nice clean room nice shower bed was comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by F Shog from Oklahoma City, OK

$5 Deposit for a Pressing Iron?!

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, functional facilities, and the typical amenities you would expect to get at a 2 star rated hotel with self serve kitchens. Only complaint? Why do guests have to walk to the front desk, pay a $5 deposit for a pressing iron, walk the pressing iron back to their rooms, and then reverse the process at the end of their stay? I travel often, and this is the first time I have encountered such a policy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by F Shog from Oklahoma City, OK

Average 2 Star Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel delivered what you would expect from a hotel of it's caliber. The room was reasonably clean, the facilities worked, and the staff was courteous. The only negative is the fact that you have to walk to the front desk to pay a $5 deposit before you can get a pressing Iron, and Ironing board. Which you must take back to the front desk on check out, to receive your deposit refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by F Shog from Oklahoma City, OK

Typical 2 Star Hotel Experience

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, all amenities worked, and the counter staff was friendly. As is typical with 2 Star hotels with kitchens, the walls were thin, and you could smell an assortment of aromas from meals being prepared as you made your way down the halls. (Odd process in which they have you pay a $5 deposit for an ironing board and pressing iron).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saigonese from Mpls, MN

This hotel room has it all!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Full sized refrigerator, overhead microwave, electric stoves (& cookware), LCD TV, more.. We did not expected to see those after check-in, not in this price range. Mostly, everything was good. There was one thing that keep this rating from perfect is the typical smell of a motel room (even this is a hotel) due to old carpet and bed sheets. The room appeared to be cleaned though. Other than that, this hotel is more than you can bargain for. I would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Columbia, MO

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Arrived late - staff very welcoming. Quiet, clean, comfortable room
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
did not stay, not pet friendly, wanted to charge more for one night for our dog then the cost of the room itself. I blame hotels.com for having the info in the last line of the hotel site in small print,. I will never use hotels.com again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by katie buell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Dec 7, 2013
This place was very disappointing. The entire place smelled like smoke and there appeared to be something sticky spilled on the back side of the bathroom door. When I took a shower in the morning, there was (litterally) dirt on the bottom of the shower. I'm glad that I only had to stay here one night. I can't imagine wanting to do an extended stay here.
3 out of 5
by TravelAgent from Illinois

Seen better, seen worse

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Staff attitudes (is this possible?)
I wanted to extend my stay from 3 nights to 4, but the property would not allow me. They made me call my travel agent to have her extend the stay by 1 night. The staff was not very friendly, nor helpful. I'll know better than to stay here again.