Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for independent living while doing busines

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Desk and fridge in room at economical rate near highways
Cons: A little noisy at times due to remodeling
Sweet staff. newly remodeled room w desk! Nice concession machines as well as pizza delivery to door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pennyfrom San Marcos, Texas

I'll be back

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was very pleased with my stay. The room was clean and spacious, my room was missing a coffee pot, but was furnished with everything else you need for a kitchen. The only thing I saw missing that most hotels furnish is a box of Kleenex. The staff was very nice and professional. I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samfrom FL

Bring your own water.

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and what you would expect for the price as far as comfort goes. The only issue was that the water coming out of the faucet was nasty with things floating in it. I bought bottled water to brush my teeth and wash up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean?

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was slopily made, sticky stuff on the night stand, one bae if soap, two shampoos but no conditioner, and there was a dirty bedspread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trinafrom Arkansas

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel for a decent price. Will be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rolla, MO

Don't Stay Here--Hotel Ripped Us Off

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: This blatant rip-off has soured me on my entire experience.
Cons: If hotel guests stay somewhere else.
My family and I stayed here for four nights, and due to business my wife stayed an additional night. I checked my card account after my wife checked out of the Extended Stay, and found that the hotel charged me $200.00 in damages for a perfectly round dent in the wall above one bed! The dent was in the wall when I arrived at the room for our stay. I didn't think much of the dent at the time. The room was clean, but the stains on the hall carpet extended into the room--stains on room carpet, and a small tear on one bed's comforter. "Okay," I thought, "Not the tidiest hotel in the world, but I've stayed in worse." At least the bathroom and mini-kitchen were clean. Little did I know that the hotel would attempt to charge me for damages that neither I nor my family caused! When I called to complain, the hotel manager told me that housekeeping had found the dent, and that it was my fault. Obviously the previous guest caused the dent, and the hotel was not able for whatever reason to charge that guest. So the hotel manager charged me instead. I have filed a formal complaint with Choice One Hotels, the parent company of Suburban Extended Stay. I have also filed a complaint with the BBB, and am currently disputing the charges to my card. What a terrible, fraudulent practice--DO NOT STAY HERE. I have never before written a review on this site, but my family's awful experience has prompted me. This hotel will rip you off, too. Stay somewhere else in Lenexa, KS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebeccafrom jefferson city mo

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Excellent hotel, staff was very customer oriented.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pratt, KS

Not worth the cost

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: Vending machine could be improved...they did not work and we didn't have an ice bucket in our room.
This room was not worth what we paid. It smelled very smoky. Our room was on the 1st floor close to an exit. The exit door slammed closed all night long with other guest coming and going. The noise from the room above us was also unacceptable. The guests above us were not being excessively loud, but voices, footsteps, and running water could be heard very easily. We won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Will stay AGAIN

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a confusion at another hotel, hotels.com found this extended stay for us to stay at. It was late and I was beyond exhausted. There was still confusion upon check in due to needing a fax. The manager happen to walk in, took care of it immediately. My room was spacious, clean, cool bed comfy and loved the deep tub.. Everything I needed was there. It was quiet for the most part and even other guests were polite. Staff was very nice and accommodating. And I will be staying there soon once again.