Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Not a good experience.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The showers and making sure that the rooms are ready before sending guests upstairs. They need liquid coffee creamer.
Location: The Independence Events Center. Apparently there is a steak and shake nearby but we couldn't find it.
We didn't get in until midnight after a concert so maybe that had something to do with it. But I can't say it was a good experience. First of all, a drunk guy off the street came in at the same time that my friend and I did and the staff person thought that he was with us. After the staff person realized he wan't, we felt a little safer. Then we went up to our room and the lights were off, the tv was on, and the bed wasn't even made! We thought that someone was even in the room and it really freaked us out so we ran back downstairs and were given another room, which the staff person walked us to and checked for us before we went in. From this point the rest of the stay was alright, we just slept and then got up and left in the morning. The shower was another bad experience though, it would not let water out. So after the first person showered it was full of water and the second person had to stand in it. Gross!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherryfrom Toledo Ohio

you get what you pay for

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bed was horrible pillows were small and hard won't return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Arnold, MO

Our stay was short - just one night.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The location was right off the highway and very close to our wedding destination.
Cons: Ramp for handicapped people.
Location: Not needed. Explained above
The room was clean. The front desk staff answered all our questions about the wedding destination we were heading to. Everything was pleasing. I would recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not a friendly place for folks or their pets

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
was lied to about room when I called the service to reserve the room they told me it was pet friendly and it was not. so the way I see it the only reason they said it was pet friendly was to rent a room so was very unhappy about that
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shaylafrom Kansas City

Super 6 stay

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fair
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: People were its greatest assets
Cons: Some maintenance issues but clean
Location: Easy to find and access.
We got there in time to sleep. In the morning I used the laundry facilities and got cleaned up and dressed. The shower was absolutely wonderful. Check out was easy and the people were fantastic.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City area

High traffic area lots of street noise and sirens

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Can't think of one nice thing about the place or stay there
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chadfrom SoDak

Not worth the price

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst room I have ever stayed in. Went to open the room door and it was already open and unlocked. Very very outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alright.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cheap place with thin walls and aging rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful and the rate was super reasonable. The Bar-be-que joint next door was awful, but overall it was as one might expect for a cheap motel.