Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, NE

Good price.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Good stay while we were in KC for the World Series!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very dirty. Smelled like smoke and dogs. Carpets all through the hotel were filthy. Pool is very small and was green. A/C was not working properly and can hear next door guests' snoring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisafrom Iowa

close to worlds of fum

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a little disappointed when I called the hotel I was informed we could have a roll away bed.But when we got there we had to purchase another room for everybody to have a bed.Pillows were horrible take your own.Bathrooms was not the best tubs were very old and stained the knob kept falling off in one of the rooms.The toilet on the other room was loos and wobbled.Pool is very small max people was 40.Air conditioner runs all the time shuts off for just a minute or two.We were on 3rd floor for smoking and it was very strong.Carpets are dirty.But overall for 2 nights of stay for worlds of fun what do you expect it is ok for the money.Hot breakfast was awesome make your own waffles,cereal,toast,juice,coffee,hot biscuits and gravy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback to our hotel. We are doing upgrades currently that will address most of your negative feedback. I do hope you come again as our upgrades will be finished. Kevin Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was not good it was a non-smoking but smelled like 3 pack a day person was in the room
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by upsetfrom ne

awful

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom door, lamp shade, and end table were broke. There was trash under and on the bed and the bathroom hadn't been cleaned in who knows when. Worst hotel experience ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend the extra and stay elsewhere

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Room was terrible. Sheets were stained in multiple spots Room smelled dusty and stale Trash was left behind table where you'd plug in your phone charger Hotel staff was helpful with what they could do with what there superiors had supplied them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom Manhattan, KS

Worlds of Fun close by

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled of stale smoke, especially the bathroom, even though it was a nonsmoking room. The bed was not made properly with pillows just thrown on top of the bed. There were also towels thrown on top of the dresser. The front desk clerk was helpful, however.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The housekeeping staff was very nice although our room was only checked in on one out of the four days we were there. The front desk girls were rude and even verbally accosted another guest at breakfast which resulted in the guest yelling profanities and the police being called. The room had ants as well. We seriously considered leaving to find a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

easy to find

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
service was great, breakfast was great. Enjoyed the pool. very clean and comfortable. easy to find, just off interstate. Close to attractions.