Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
staff was great. I reserved 2 rooms. 1 room had a little oder, but not bad. price was right
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close enough to downtown...reasonable rates

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Reasonable rates, convenient location, comfortable room with good TV.
Cons: Elevator, if not for guests then for housecleaning staff who lug everything up and down stairs.
Location: World of Wonder is right there; but I wasn't interested. About 10-15 minutes from everything else
Enjoyed my stay. Comfortable room. Housemaid, Diane very helpful, courteous. No elevator; ice machine on first floor only, very basic breakfast, no fruit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much smoke!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The hallways and lobby were so smokey, even though we had a non-smoking room our clothes smelled of heavy smoke when we left. Will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kansas

Very close to Worlds of Fun

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Cons: Small details, like some paint splatters on bathroom tile. Note... No elevator. We were on 2nd floor, so not difficult for us.
This was a great place to stay after a long day at Workds Of Fun. Not fancy, but clean, beds were comfortable, and AC was really comfortable after a hot day at the park. Kids liked the waffles for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Would stay there again! Staff was friendly! :-)

Posted Jun 3, 2015
nice very nice! Would stay again.it was clean. Close too world's of fun
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Did not get the room we reserved. Booked a single king bed. Got two queens. Room stunk. No food for breakfast. Ice machine out of ice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Price, location, comfort.
Cons: Better towels, add elevator.
Location: worlds of fun is directly across the freeway
We were looking for an inexpensive place to just spend the night while in town for evening and morning meetings. This hotel was perfect for the short amount of time we had to spend. No frills, but clean and comfortable. Easy on/off freeway, several food options nearby. My only complaints were: no elevator and very thin, small towels. I don't require much for breakfast, so a container of yogurt was enough for me (the only other choice was cereal or waffles). I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Harry, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments! I am happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay! Harry P. Manager Super 8 Worlds of Fun
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Competition stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: check in and check out was very smooth
Cons: Someone needs to watch the breakfast area to keep things stocked
Location: We went and enjoyed Oak Park mall, very nice mall.
Stayed for a cheer competition, facility was good, staff was nice but not overly nice. Biggest downfall for us was that we were on the 3rd floor and there wasn't an elevator. Breakfast was decent but no one was really watching the area to restock what was needed or missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by don from Joplin, MO

Nice stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Even though the hotel is undergoing complete renovation it was quiet and courteous. our room was one that was redone and it was great. comfortable and great beds
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thank you for taking the time to give us your nice comments. I am happy to hear you thought our accommodations were comfortable! Hope to see you again! Harry P. General Manager