Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel near MCI.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The room was clean. The beds was a little too high for short people. No elevator for the second floor rooms, hard for elderly to climb the stair. The stair needs repaired and cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Posted Jul 2, 2014
It is a very very basic hotel to say the least. If you're just sleeping there at night it's worthwhile. But that's basically it. Decent for one night for the price as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cheap room booked by the airport last minute. I should have paid $30 more and not taken a chance. Almost left when I opened the door and saw a giant bug on the wall and dirt/cobwebs on bed frame. Creepy! If it hadn't been 1a and if I hadn't been so tired I would have just left and found another place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay for Fly Away

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here the night before a trip to Mexico. Great place to stay for a bed shower and short walk across the way to a bar and a place to eat. Shuttle came and got us within minutes for landing! Thanks Jeff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Omaha, NE

Clean hotel close to airport with free shuttle

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Stayed one night before our flight and one night when returning...great place to stay close to the airport with free shuttle service, complimentary continental breakfast and reasonable rate for leaving the car while away. Kudos to Lloyd for his friendliness and helpfulness....we would recommend this hotel for it's convenience and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price good, comfort good.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
I can recommend this hotel for someone wishing for reasonable comfort, free airport shuttle service, and more than reasonable parking fees ($4.50 per day) while you're gone. I will stay there again when flying out of MCI. For the price I was impressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend staying here

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport and expo center
Cons: Please note above
Location: Near the airport an expo center
Poor hospitality, poor breakfast, free wifi did not work, toilet hard to flush and wobbly, room very difficult to lock. Bathroom door did not open and close smoothly. half empty guest shampoo bottle left in the bathroom. Wash cloths looked soiled even though they were folded up as if they were clean. A mattress and desk chair sat outside of our room during the entire stay. Requested a microwave in the room but not provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by willa from kansas resident

close to airport

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
friendly employees-good service-got taken to airport-felt safe leaving my vehicle
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig from Lawrence ks

great airport shuttle service

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
located within 5-10 minutes of airport. nice to be able to park at the motel and not at the airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com