Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Not up to the standards of previous Super 8's.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location. Convenient to where we were visiting and close to the Interstate.
Cons: Attention to leaking water. Better breakfast selections.
Location: We enjoyed the WW l Museum in downtown KC as well as Showboat Arabia. Did not get to Union Station, but looked interesting. Lots to do downtown.
Staff was pleasant. The ice maker outside our room leaked and the floor was continually wet. The faucet in the bathroom leaked. Was a weekend stay to unable to fix while we were there. Not a bother for us except concern over water waste. Shower rod was poorly attached, curtain did not keep water in the tub well. We were offered a change in room, but did decline. Our smoke alarm was electrical, but without back up battery. Manager did say he would fix it when we alerted him the day we left. We were there on a Holdiay Weekend. Breakfast was a huge disappointment. Offerings were total carbs, no protein,( not even peanutbutter), no fruit, yogurt, etc. Other Super 8's we have stayed in have had much more complete food group offerings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Good Value and clean

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I would recommend this facility to most people. Very affordable. Nice staff. Adequate breakfast. My only complaints are that there is not an elevator to the upper floors. Also, my room wasn't serviced until well after 4pm (I stayed two days). Not an issue unless you're working around trying to get a shower in with no disturbance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

No elevator, had a fridge and microwave, was clean

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Ok place. Not fancy but adequate. Think the comforter needs washed. It smelled musty. Though. I threw it on the floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Price & location.
Cons: Extended breakfast to 9:30 on weekends and improve access to property.
Location: Mall and several places to shop and eat were nearby.
Hotel was very affordable and convenient to the church and reception where we attended a wedding. Also, very close to mall and places to eat. Room was small for a family of 4 and beds were not the most comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms, bathroom, décor and get rid of the stinky smell.
Rooms were outdated, not clean, smelled. Bath rooms were broken, and needed major maintenance. Didn't realize Super 8 were that bad, not going to stay at any Super 8. Breakfast was ok. With the same price can do better. This hotel needs major overhaul and décor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SALT LAKE CITY

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: BED WAS COMFORTABLE AND THE PRICE FOR THE ROOM WAS REASONABLE, BUT IT GOOD HAVE BEEN NICER.
Cons: IT NEEDS UPDATING. MOTEL IS OLD AND IT SHOWS BIG TIME IN CERTAIN ROOMS. THE BREAKFAST WAS TERRIBLE AND NEEDS IMPROVING.
Location: RESTAURANTS WERE CLOSE BY.
FIRST ROOM, THE FIRST NIGHT HAD PROBLEMS. TANK IN COMMODE WOULDN'T FILL WITH WATER, SHOWER CURTAIN WOULDN'T STAY OPEN SO WATER KEPT GETTING ON THE FLOOR, THE AIR CONDITIONER RATTLED SO LOUD WAS HARD TO SLEEP THROUGH THE NOISE, TELEVISION WAS SO DARK WAS HARD TO MAKE OUT IMAGES. I WAS MOVED TO A MUCH MORE COMFORTABLE ROOM. MUCH BETTER ON ALL FRONTS. BETTER TELEVISION, AIR CONDITIONER, AND A WORKING COMMODE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Non-smoking room clearly smelled of smoke. parking lot was full without alternative; room noisy and heating/cooling was variable;
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

graet beds, just redone - very nice

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
beds were awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristy

Good hotel for the money

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: It is outdated. It could use a complete renovation.
I was hesitant about staying at this hotel because of previous experiences with Super 8 hotels. However, I was pleasantly surprised. While it is a bit outdated, it was very clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Dayton, OH

Great Price. Nice Place

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for an educational trip at my own expense. The stay was a cost saver. Hotel staff were nice and helpful. The facility was clean. I slept well. Breakfast was basic but free. Definitely worth the savings. A friend paid twice the money at a different hotel and paid for breakfast.