Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Reasonably Priced

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly and breakfast was pleasant
Cons: Front desk wasn't managed very well. Night attendant needs more training.
Needed a pet friendly motel that was reasonable priced. The motel was average, but we weren't seeking much more. Breakfast was good and the woman handling the breakfast was helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TV didn't work

Posted Feb 16, 2015
There was no cable in room and we were told that the cable guy was coming but no one ever showed to fix it .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Better than most economy motels

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Bedspread was stained, but sheets were clean. Dirty fingerprints on wall and door of bathroom.
Location: Convenient to highway. Close to stores.
Spent one night while visiting family in town. Christmas decorations in lobby were a nice touch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 – Overland Park

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Good area, helpful staff, tiny room, poorly-maintained building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Small

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: All cleaning and updates.
The staff was pleasant, but the actual hotel was filthy. The bedspread had splotches of dark spots, the heating/cooling unit was dusty and missing a cover, and there were long hairs in the bathroom. The room was inexpensive, but the dirty environment didn't make it worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad, bed was really comfortable.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Bed was comfortable, breakfast was nothing to brag about. staff for the most part was friendly. If you want a better rate, sign up for AARP or AAA and make reservation online to get the lowest deal possible. I paid like forty a night plus tax by doing it this way.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom San Diego, CA

Not really worth the hassel!

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall would not recommend staying at this hotel. The closet door was broken. No refrigerator for small stuff. Air conditioner made noises all night when it was running. First night the toliet got stopped up and shower did'nt work right. Called front desk about the toliet and asked for maintenace service and was told I would have to do it myself. The price was good, but all the little problems left me feeling like I should've paid a little more for a better hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ATX

nasty and very old rooms

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: THE DOOR THAT LET ME OUT.....
Cons: NEW MANAGEMENT AND NEW HOTEL
Room was not ready and smelled aweful. gave us another room that was not ready either then gave us very old and small room with not fridge or microwave. When we complained they told us we could get another room and when they took us to the room it was not cleaned either((ridiculous) and nasty.....They said they didnt have any more rooms when we said we wanted werent happy and then they found another room with fridge and microwave BUT WE WOULD HAVE TO PAY MORE MONEY TO GET ANOTHER ROOM (CAN YOU BELIEVE IT) DISGUISTING AND GROSS MOTEL IT IS....We had pay the extra for we had no other choice and I knew we they were cheating us out of our money in addition to offering us a nasty very small cracker box room and overcharged us. I told the manager of our experience and he didnt help one bit. The outside of the Hotel looks better than the inside and it was a three night regretful shack of a motel. The hotel needs new management and to be gutted or torn down and rebuilt. JUst NASTY...Never again(beware):( Mrs.Sanders in ATX
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carl R.from Emporia, Ks

Great place to stay for the price. Good location.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk person was great upon check in. New pillows were being distributed while we were arriving-nice to see!