Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rori from Topeka, KS

Great stay!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were a little small but overall it was a great hotel! Close to the bars that we wanted to go to and the shuttle was great! Even though there was a Cher concert going on and the shuttle was busy with that, it still made time to drive us to and from the Plaza for dinner. Orlando, the driver, was AWESOME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with a great price.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Love this place. In the heart of westport. The staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ric from Plano, TX

location is good, but nothing else

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was the only thing that worked for us. Hotel is old. Lighting in restroom not bright enough. No cups in the room, window didn't have enough covering. Worst thing was the door, had to swipe the key card a few times to get it right or else door won't lock. Didn't find up until coming back from dinner, good thing nothing happened. The breakfast omelet was nice, but needed to wait a while, finally decided not to have more due to the line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from deepwater

Overall very happy

Posted Jun 3, 2014
it was my first stay at this hotel. I was very happy at the desk, rooms were in nice shape, and the staff were very nice and accomidating. Rooms were clean but could have done better cleaning bedspread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice. Its in a great part of Kansas City. Its in a quiet neighborhood, with lots of shops and great places to eat within easy walking distance. I wish all the hotels wI stayed at ere as nice as this, well priced and had such wonderfull neighborhoods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by candy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Disappointed from MO

An underwhelming experience

Posted May 31, 2014
We expected for the location, pictures and the overall summary for it to be a better experience. When I arrived I was asked to sign on a form that we would not smoke & if we did to expect a big fine. Imagine our surprise when we made it to the room and it smelled like smoke. When I called down they offered to come and spray the room. We declined and requested a room change which they did with no problems. The water pressure was very poor, the room layout is odd and the breakfast that promised omelettes took well over 30 minutes. There was one cook & when I asked for extra cheese I was told she had too many ahead of me to remember. As we got closer to her making my omelette I reminded her as a courtesy but to no avail. She was to her credit nice but it was disappointing nonetheless. They also ran out of silverware and it took a great deal of time after requesting it for it to appear. It was not the worst experience ever but it was not what they advertise it to be and that was disappointing. We look forward to the changes that we assume the Marriott will make when they take over ownership in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee from Grass Valley

Great Staff, but not much else to rave about.

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apparently the hotel has been bought by Marriot's and the previous owner has another hotel just up the road. It does not look like any upkeep has been done on the hotel in a while. The hallway carpets were filthy the rooms, were a little better. I would like to thank some of the staff by name, Chason, Brandy, & Orlando, for making our stay as comfortable as possible. You all work very hard! There was a problem with the AC a couple of nights, the electricity went out twice, the housekeeping staff walked out the night before we left. Don't know if I'd stay there again since most of the staff is being let go.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by ATJ from Kansas City

The a/c was broken.

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wish we had stayed elsewhere because the a/c kept going out. I hope the renovations make this hotel nicer. I'd recommend the 816 hotel down the street over this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com