Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Overall great hotel! And great staff! I would stay here again. The only issue I had was that I could hear a baby crying from the room next door. Other than that, it was a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

The best place to stay at the Plaza in Kansas City

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: Nothing
We drove up to the hotel and immediately were treated to a concert by a quartet in front of the hotel. A warm reception from the staff, fast and professional service. Everything about his hotel is enticing including the terrific location near adjacent to the Plaza. It is unusual to have a 100% excellent experience in any hotel, but we had it here. And the rates are very competitive for this level of accommodations and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jason from Bloomingon, MN

Hope

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
The Raphael has some of the best service I have seen in quite some time. The staff is absolutely amazing. In an industry that seems to be dying (service), the staff at The Raphael has give me hope that there are still establishments that do things right. Be sure to chat with Doormen John & Joe if you want an amazing Kansas City history lesson. If you are a foodie have a chat with Chef Charles. He takes great pains to source amazing ingredients. He is a gourmet, but also a competition barbeque man. Ask for the rib tips & you will be blow away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Always A Pleasure

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It had been 3 years since the last time we stayed at this hotel. Our experience then was so wonderful that instead of staying near the Downtown Art District we chose to go with what we know. And once again we were completely happy. I love this hotel, the staff, and the location. Do NOT skip eating breakfast at the restaurant on site. It is so delicious. And remember! Off street parking is free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The front desk was always nice. They made our anniversary weekend extra special. And it was a beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.Louis

Wonderful staff

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/a
Location: Country Club Plaza is still great I haven't been there in 25 years but will return.
From valet to front desk everyone was fabulous. They had down pillows which they switch out straight away ,allergies. Chaz bar was really cool,didn't have dinner but will next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

Old school hotel near good restaraunts

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The hotel has an upscale 1920's type atmosphere (but everything looks new), with great staff. The area has a number of restaraunts across the canal, and there are some decent running/walking paths across the street. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for both the location and the quality of hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rooms with a view are small

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Ambiance, proximity to shopping and activities
I much prefer the size of the "Standard" room we had on a previous visit as opposed to the "Plaza view" this time. We were meeting another couple for a getaway weekend and even though we were checking in right at the 4p check in time they couldn't put us on the same floor much less adjoining, even though I had requested that in advance. When we tried to gather in each other's room for socializing before going out, it was super tight accommodations . I got the feeling that because we reserved through a 3rd party that we were 2nd class citizens for the deal price of $510.00- 2 night charge. The check in girl didn't offer or explain any of the hotel's amenities. Sat night we had horrible service by the only cocktail waitress in The Chaz restaurant, it would have been much easier and faster to go directly up to the bar. A standard 4 sip cocktail had a $10 price tag to top off the wait. The bed and linens were comfortable and the room was elegant and clean, plenty of nice, thick towels also. We had an excellent waiter Sun. morning with an ample, delicious breakfast.