Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of Crown Center

Posted May 13, 2015
Cons: add vending machines
Comfy beds and pillows. Staff was pleasant. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. It is great to hear what a relaxing and refreshing stay you had with us. It is our goal to ensure you have everything you need for the best stay possible and I am happy to hear our staff was friendly and accommodating. We truly value your business and look forward to having you back as our guest again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Nice hotel close to everething

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very nice hotel very nice installations but no fre Internet
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a great stay you had with us. We do have a charge for internet in our guest rooms but check out our complimentary wireless internet available to our guests in our lobby in the future. We value your business and hope to welcome you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Avoid the hotel resturaunt. It has a very limited menu and is terribly overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I sincerely apologize if we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. We strive to serve top notch, delicious meals to our guests in our Brasserie Restaurant. It is very disappointing to hear the menu items did not meet your satisfaction. I have shared your comments with our culinary team to ensure we are serving dishes to meet our guests satisfaction. We value your business and hope to welcome you back to create a more positive stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Great hotel in perfect location.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Location: Crown Center has shopping, restaurants and activities. The Westin is connected to Union Station, with Science City (awesome!) and other activities.
We only had one night to stay in Kansas City, but we picked the perfect hotel for it. The Westin was centrally located, so there were plenty of places within walking distance. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Susan- Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what an excellent stay you had with us and that our staff went above and beyond to ensure you had everything you needed for a relaxing stay. We take great pride in being centrally located in Crown Center and I am happy you were able to indulge in all the excitement the area has to offer. We truly value your business and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Susan- Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what an excellent stay you had with us and that our staff went above and beyond to ensure you had everything you needed for a relaxing stay. We take great pride in being centrally located in Crown Center and I am happy you were able to indulge in all the excitement the area has to offer. We truly value your business and hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great! Location and ease of service! Only thing I would change would be the parking ramp-kind of confusing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a great stay you had with us and were able to indulge in all the area has to offer. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't Honor Confirmation Free Breakfast

Posted Mar 7, 2015
I chose this hotel for the free breakfast offered online. We showed them the confirmation which clearly stated that breakfast was included but they wouldn't honor it. Very deceptive advertising and unaccomodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Steve S., Hotel Management
Mark- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I sincerely apologize if your stay was less than perfect due to the frustrations you experienced in our restaurant regarding complimentary breakfast. I have reached out to our team to see where this is offered online, as we do not offer complimentary breakfast at our property unless booked as a hotel package. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will be working to fix this matter immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lake Ozark

Close to all the fun.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
It was really nice hotel. Perfect view from the room. Very romantic place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
denny- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great stay you had with us and were able to relax and unwind in the comfort of your guest room soaking in the beautiful views of Kansas City. We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Great hotel right across the street from the train

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Shuttle service is great and the hotel was close to the train station. no need for a car! Room was good, enjoyed the view. Would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great stay you had with us and were able to take advantage of our shuttle service available to our guests. We strive to create as relaxing and refreshing a stay as possible and it means a lot you received this experience. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasmine J.from wichita

loved it!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Jasmine- Thank you for rating your experience with us at The Westin Crown Center. It means a lot to our team to hear what an amazing experience you had with us. We value your business and hope to welcome you back for another 5 stay stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: location
never did get a billing statement !! should have gotten one when we checked out. was told that i would get anE-mail but have not gotten one to date 2/18/15.