Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lawrence kansas

Westin overview

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Very accommodating staff and the view was lovely.
Cons: Condition of rooms, see above! When I spoke with staff at checkout I was told "o, that's too bad".
Location: WW1 memorial, Crown Center, Plaza, Union Station...... Great central location
Great view, excellent staff, mattress was very soft, fridge did not work, and there were holes in our sheets! Very marginal bar and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
pen- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy you enjoyed your overall stay and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. I apologize if the fridge did not work in your guest room as well as the poor quality of your sheets. This is unacceptable. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team to make sure these sheets are thrown away as well as make sure the fridge is working properly in this guest room. We value your business and hope to create a 5 star experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williston, ND

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Close proximity to Union Station, shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Sheila- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to indulge in all the great sites and shops in the Crown Center area. We truly value your business and look forward to serving you as our guest int he future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Convenient to great restaurants

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: While the room was basically clean, there were a couple of small stains on the ceiling. Parking is expensive with poor signage to and from the garage.
Location: Restaurants, coffee shops, union station.
We felt immediately welcomed by the hotel staff. Check in was easy. Loved the location being so near downtown, union station and great restaurants, Lidia's and Grunauer's specifically. The rooms are far from sound proofed. We had to acquire a fan for white noise for the second night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Brian- Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff provided friendly and accommodating service. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center with excellent dining and attractions and it is great you were able to take advantage of all the area has to offer. We value your business and look forward to serving you as our guest in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city, MO

Wonderful view of the Power and Light District

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great stay.....only bad thing was that they forgot/lost our order for breakfast in our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Jason- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I sincerely apologize if our team fell short on delivering your room service order. I have addressed this with our food and beverage team to further investigate this matter. I assure you we will make sure this does not occur in the future. We truly value your business and hope to welcome you back in the future for a flawless stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wichita, ks

Visit to Nelson & Kauffman

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very professional yet kind staff... Dog friendly ++++
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
peter- Thank you for your warm comments on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating from the moment you arrived. We are very proud to be a pet friendly hotel and it is great you were able to bring your four legged friend along with you. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, central location.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nice stay, clean rooms, centrally located. Stayed for just one night, but a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to indulge in all the area has to offer at your convenience. We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming you back!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Understaffed and a little dated, but functional.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant.
Location: Across for Union Station. Convenient to MAX BRT for easy travel to downtown, Country Club Plaza and other attractions.
Hotel staff was fine. Restaurant was severely understaffed and of poor quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
JT- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy our staff was was warm and welcoming. I sincerely apologize if the experience you received in Spectators Restaurant was less than satisfactory. I have shared your comments with our restaurant team to ensure we are fully staffed and providing signature dishes to all of our guests. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We value your business and hope to welcome you back in the future to create a 5 star experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Overall the hotel is fine maybe even nicer than surrounding hotels but having stayed at other westins I was disappointed in the room and price attached to it. Plus being charged extra for everything after paying top dollar for the room was excessive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. It is our goal to create as relaxing and refreshing an experience as possible and I sincerely apologize if our team was not able to create this experience for you. We value your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to create a 5 star experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Great location shopping and fun places to eat

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Room was perfect loved the location No need to even get back in the car
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
diane- Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. It is so great you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to indulge in all the fun sites and dining in the heart of Crown Center! We strive to create as relaxing and refreshing a stay as possible and knowing you were able to unwind after a long day in the comfort of your guest room is amazing. We value your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
All of the employees were pleasant and helpful. The room was tidy and comfortable. Overall, very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating ensuring you had everything you needed for a relaxing stay. We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.