Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NWA

Very convenient to Union Station.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location and appearance is good.
Cons: Parking garage height is tight for large truck.
Location: close to Union Station.
Very good experience and recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to indulge in all the area has to offer at your convenience. We value your business and look forward to serving you as our guest in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: Bathroom tub had mold under the ledge...noticeable when taking a bath and the inside of the toilet was not clean...also noticeable when taking a bath.
The staff was excellent especially the doormen! Front desk staff were very polite and accomadating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear our staff was friendly and accommodating making you feel right at home. We truly value your business and look forward to creating another signature experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

quick staycation...

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: clean and good location
Cons: pool area
Location: union station, downtown, great resteraunts.
good location, pool area could be a lot better... maybe an area for kids, separate from adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Eddie- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. It is great you enjoyed your stay and were able to indulge in all the great sites and shops in Crown Center. We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming you back for another staycation in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Wonderful location!!! Easy access to all there is to do. Downside is the pool is very deep and small children can't touch so they are swimming in the hot tub where adults would like to relax but can't. Hotel has weird smell at first too. Staff is WOW nice!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our staff went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center and I am happy the location worked out great for you. We look forward to serving you as our guest in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka,KS

Concert Staycation

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly service
Cons: More Signage to tell you where to check in and all of the options in the area easier to find
Location: Power and light, sprint center, college basketball experience, logo land, sea life experience, not sure what the shows that the hotel provided
Went to a concert in the power and light, was shuttled down to the event and picked back up at the end, had a great time enjoyed the pool and hot tub, best of all clean room and friendly service, we will be back with our children as the Westin is a great hub to enjoy KC
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Joe- Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We are very fortunate to offer complimentary shuttles for our guests and I am happy you were able to use it to your convenience for your concert! We truly value your business and look forward to having you back as our guest in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Joe- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating, ensuring you had everything you needed for a relaxing stay. We are fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center with so many great sites and I am happy you were able to access our shuttle at your convenience. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville AR

Close to Union Station and adjacent to Crown Cente

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Took my grandsons on a mini-vacation to Legoland and Sea Life. They loved the city view at nights from our room. We will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Carolyn- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great experience you had with your grandsons and were able to indulge in all the wonderful sites at shops in Crown Center. We value your business and it means a lot our team was able to create a relaxing and memorable getaway for your family. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Carolyn- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a great time you and your grandsons had with us! We are truly fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center with so many fun attractions and dining right outside our doors. It is great your family was able to indulge in all the area has to offer. We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Clear communicaiton that the two beds are actually two Double beds and not two Queen size beds
Location: Centerally located in the Crown Center. Walking distance from Union Station.
Westin Crown Center staff was very accomidating and pleasant. Room size is a little small. View of down town was beautiful. Glad I asked for a change to our room location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great stay you had with us and were able to relax and unwind in the comfort of your guest room, with the fantastic view. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Joseph

Surprised

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The waterfall and accessibility.
Cons: Needs to be something in place to help people that do not know their way around the hotel. So they at least have some knowledge of where to be.
Location: nice
I would have to say that when we first arrived, the valet parking crew was the biggest help. We had never been to this hotel and so we didn't have a clue of what to expect. We made our way into the check-in line around 5:30pm on 6-26-14. check in time was supposed to be at 3pm. First thing, our room wasn't ready but they sure made sure we were awake on the morning of 6-27-14 to check out. We had to wait 45 min. Was not happy about that. The staff running the counter seemed as though they did not know what was going on and there was a desk off to the side with an older gentleman and a younger gentleman. I still have no idea what their position is because they kept running off to hide as though it appeared. Had to use the restroom while we were waiting so I went to restroom and the stall I was in was out of toilet paper and then the first soap dispenser I tried was empty. I'm already not happy about the wait but I was polite and so this restroom experience does not help. After the initial check in, once we got to our room the rest of the experience was good. Room was clean and comfortable and the balcony awesome. We rented the room so we could get away for a bit. My thoughts is that people should be greeted by someone who knows what is going on so they feel comfortable especially when we had never been there before and did not know the hotel. Otherwise it was a very pretty hotel and very convenient to access the shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Tammy- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I sincerely apologize if your experience was less than perfect due to the frustrations upon check in as well as the unacceptable wait during your departure. We train our staff to provide quick and efficient service to ensure our guests experience is stress free. We truly value your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you as our guest in the future, creating a more signature stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Tammy- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating from the moment you arrived. I sincerely apologize for the frustrations you experienced at our front office. We train our staff to provide quick and efficient service to ensure our guests experience is as comfortable and convenient as possible. We truly value your business and hope to serve you as our guest in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This was a good hotel in a good location. The room was spacious and comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the charge for WiFi in the room was 9.95 a day which seems excessive seeing that just about every hotel, cheap or expensive, offers free WiFi. I might consider going somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a comfortable and accommodating experience you had with us, indulging in all the fun sites and shops in Crown Center. We value your business and look forward to serving you as our guest in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Definite Repeater

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, and proximity to food and entertainment.
Cons: Better communication between staff and the computer system, so other guests do not have to make as many trips as I did with heavy luggage.
Location: The hotel is connected to bars, restaurants, cafes, a small mall, a stage theatre, Lego Land, and the aquarium, and is close to city life.
I have never been disappointed with a Westin, and this particular location is probably the best one I have had the pleasure of experiencing. My only misfortune was an issue with initial check-in. Although I had called ahead of time to inform the front desk that I would arrive an hour before normal check-in, and was assured my room would be ready, I was given the wrong room twice. Both rooms had yet to be cleaned from the previous guest's stay. However, the third trip to the front desk proved fruitful, and my room was lovely. The room was spacious and extremely clean. There is a reason why they dubbed the bed "The Heavenly Bed" and the shower "The Heavenly Shower", because their namesakes are quite true. Surprisingly, the parking fee of $16/night is not included in the room costs, but is worth it considering the location. I will absolutely be staying at this Westin for all of my future visits to Kansas City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking your time to share your refreshing feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear our team was able to go above and beyond to create one of the most memorable experience you have ever had at a Westin. This means a lot to our team. I sincerely apologize for the frustrations you had to experience with your guests rooms but am happy our team was able to provide quick and efficient service to ensure everything was resolved. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.