Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This was a good hotel in a good location. The room was spacious and comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the charge for WiFi in the room was 9.95 a day which seems excessive seeing that just about every hotel, cheap or expensive, offers free WiFi. I might consider going somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a comfortable and accommodating experience you had with us, indulging in all the fun sites and shops in Crown Center. We value your business and look forward to serving you as our guest in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Definite Repeater

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, and proximity to food and entertainment.
Cons: Better communication between staff and the computer system, so other guests do not have to make as many trips as I did with heavy luggage.
Location: The hotel is connected to bars, restaurants, cafes, a small mall, a stage theatre, Lego Land, and the aquarium, and is close to city life.
I have never been disappointed with a Westin, and this particular location is probably the best one I have had the pleasure of experiencing. My only misfortune was an issue with initial check-in. Although I had called ahead of time to inform the front desk that I would arrive an hour before normal check-in, and was assured my room would be ready, I was given the wrong room twice. Both rooms had yet to be cleaned from the previous guest's stay. However, the third trip to the front desk proved fruitful, and my room was lovely. The room was spacious and extremely clean. There is a reason why they dubbed the bed "The Heavenly Bed" and the shower "The Heavenly Shower", because their namesakes are quite true. Surprisingly, the parking fee of $16/night is not included in the room costs, but is worth it considering the location. I will absolutely be staying at this Westin for all of my future visits to Kansas City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking your time to share your refreshing feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear our team was able to go above and beyond to create one of the most memorable experience you have ever had at a Westin. This means a lot to our team. I sincerely apologize for the frustrations you had to experience with your guests rooms but am happy our team was able to provide quick and efficient service to ensure everything was resolved. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at the Westin Crowne Center

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We were very pleased with our room. We had a great view of the Soldiers Memorial. Our room was ready and clean when we arrived and very quiet. We enjoyed being able to visit so many different KC attractions so close to the hotel. A completely enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax and unwind in the comfort of your guest room soaking in the beautiful view of Liberty Memorial. We take great pride being located in the heart of Crown Center and I am happy you were able to indulge in all the area has to offer. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Location: This is the best location for activies in Union Station and Crown Center. An easy walk to a muiltude of restaurants. From cheap to fine dining.
The staff at the Westin was the friendist hotel staff that I've seen in a really long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
I appreciate you sharing your warm comments on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. It means a lot to our team to hear our staff was able to create a top notch experience for you, making you feel right at home. Your kind feedback is very important to us. We strive to create as relaxing and accommodating a stay as possible and I am delighted you received this experience. We look forward to serving you as our guest in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Nashville

They truly understand service

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great stay. The hotel had an amazing location with top notch amenities. What truly set it apart was the staff and services. Friendly and prompt service from the check in, valet, bar, and guest services. As soon as ANYTHING was requested it was delivered or accommodated immediately and with a smile. Best place to stay in Kansas City by far!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Andrew- Thank you for sharing your refreshing feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a signature stay you had with us and that our staff went above and beyond to ensure you had everything you needed for a relaxing stay. I have shared your generous feedback with our team to ensure they receive the recognition they greatly deserve. We truly value your business and it means a lot to be your preferred hotel of choice in Kansas City. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mctiimyt from Tulsa,OK

A great hotel in the middle of it all.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
We chose this hotel based on location and kid friendly amenities. And we we're very pleased! Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
mctiimyt- I appreciate you sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a great stay you had with us and were able to enjoy all the great sites and shops in Crown Center. It is our goal to create as comfortable and accommodating a stay as possible and it means a lot our team created this for you. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming your family back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from KC

Great view of down town.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Room was nice and shower was great. Trash can in the bathroom was never emptied when room was cleaned before we checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Lisa- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax comfortably in you guest room indulging in the amenities provided to you as our guest. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view at night!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: We didn't have to worry about noise from the other guests! I would have liked to have more time to check out the pool, but we didn't have the time!
Cons: the only thing that i would have added is the micowave!
Location: we stayed at this motel because of its proximity to liberty memorial where we attended rockfest 2014.
We enjoyed our stay, the breakfast that we got a voucher for was good, the bed was comfortable, the staff attentive. the room was clean, the only thing that we wanted but didn't have in the room was a microwave, but I imagine the reason for that was because they had several restaurants in the hotel and wanted you to purchase your meals from them! overall I would rate the motel 4 out of 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
I appreciate you sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax and unwind in the comfort of your guest room. It is our goal to create a top notch stay for our guests and it means a lot our team was friendly and accommodating ensuring you received this experience. We value your business and look forward to having you back in the future.
2 out of 5
by kansas citian from Overland Park KS

Close to what we needed

Posted May 27, 2014
We chose this hotel for its location. As listed on the website, they charge a fee for wi fi. Upon check in they never mentioned the pool being closed. When we got down to the pool we were directed to the hotel across the street, which had a much smaller pool. You can imagine the crowd on a hot afternoon and having to accommodate the guests of TWO hotels. The water looked murky and we didn't stay very long. The coffee pot in the room had not been cleaned out and there was a used filter full of coffee grounds in it. Despite turning down the air conditioning ALL the way, we couldn't ever get the room temperature to drop below 70-71 degrees. There is no breakfast offered except ordering room service or going to the restaurant in the lobby. The advertised "kids eat for $1.00 with paid adult entree" was not available any longer, even though there were signs for it all through the hotel. We had a slight medical emergency in the middle of the night, yet while sitting in the lobby waiting for our car, the staff looked unconcerned, passing by us without asking if we needed anything. The beds were nice and the view at night fabulous, but we will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding the pool being closed. There was an unfortunate incident that required our hotel to close the pool down temporarily. It is our goal as a Westin to create as relaxing and refreshing a stay as possible. I understand how frustrating the issues you experienced caused on your stay. We value your business and hope to welcome you back to create a more top notch stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chelsea

Great Kansas City Location

Posted May 11, 2014
Great view of the Kansas City skyline. Walking distance to some of the best Kansas City locations. Room was clean and modern. Very comfortable bed. Enjoyed my stay immensely.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Chelsea- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am pleased to ehar wha a great stay you had with us and were able to take advantage of all the great sites and shops in Crown Center. It is our goal to create a relaxing and accommodating stay and it means a lot our team was able to create this for you. We value your business and look forward to serving you as our guest in the future.