Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

We have stayed here many times

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Cons: The price of self parking is $16 a day. A bit high for the wide open Midwest. WiFi is an additional cost per day and needs to be free.
Location: Crown Center shops, Union Station, WW I Memorial, and the Sprint Center
Good location with easy parking and access to Crown Center shops, Union Station, and the Sprint Center. We received a free upgrade to a mini suite that included a bigger room, balconies, and a great view of the WW I Memorial because it was just before Christmas. We have stayed here for decades and it is always exceptional and they have the best breakfast restaurant just off the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Stayed during Christmas. Beautiful view. Rooms need redone. Lobby is beautiful and staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, Mo

Wedding Night

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We just spent the night after our wedding. Ordered room service which was reasonably priced and speedy. Check in and Check out were easy along with valet parking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Andrew- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff provided quick and efficient service. It means a lot you chose to celebrate your wedding night with us and it means a lot our team was able to create a signature evening. We value your business and look forward to having you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas city

Very good view, close to downtown

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The view was spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Jarrett- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a great stay you had with us and were able to relax and unwind in the comfort of your guest room, soaking in the beautiful view of the city. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel | Fabulous Staff

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: It is so beautiful.
We had a wonderful experience at the Westin Crown Center. The room was very nice with very comfortable beds, and a view of downtown KC that couldn't be beat! But, what made this stay so wonderful was the Westin staff. Alex in particular, but everyone, really, was so friendly and so focused on making our stay as lovely as possible. Thanks to everyone there for making our stay as lovely as possible. Be warned, the Sheraton/Westin seem to own a good portion of the dining options at Crown Center shopping center. If you see a charge on your bill for them, it may be that you ate at the mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating, going above and beyond to make sure your experience was top notch. We are very fortunate to be centrally located in Crown Center with so many fun shops and sites right outside our door. it is great you were able to enjoy all the area has to offer at your convenience. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lawrence kansas

Westin overview

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Very accommodating staff and the view was lovely.
Cons: Condition of rooms, see above! When I spoke with staff at checkout I was told "o, that's too bad".
Location: WW1 memorial, Crown Center, Plaza, Union Station...... Great central location
Great view, excellent staff, mattress was very soft, fridge did not work, and there were holes in our sheets! Very marginal bar and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
pen- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy you enjoyed your overall stay and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. I apologize if the fridge did not work in your guest room as well as the poor quality of your sheets. This is unacceptable. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team to make sure these sheets are thrown away as well as make sure the fridge is working properly in this guest room. We value your business and hope to create a 5 star experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williston, ND

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Close proximity to Union Station, shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Sheila- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to indulge in all the great sites and shops in the Crown Center area. We truly value your business and look forward to serving you as our guest int he future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Convenient to great restaurants

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: While the room was basically clean, there were a couple of small stains on the ceiling. Parking is expensive with poor signage to and from the garage.
Location: Restaurants, coffee shops, union station.
We felt immediately welcomed by the hotel staff. Check in was easy. Loved the location being so near downtown, union station and great restaurants, Lidia's and Grunauer's specifically. The rooms are far from sound proofed. We had to acquire a fan for white noise for the second night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Brian- Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff provided friendly and accommodating service. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center with excellent dining and attractions and it is great you were able to take advantage of all the area has to offer. We value your business and look forward to serving you as our guest in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city, MO

Wonderful view of the Power and Light District

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great stay.....only bad thing was that they forgot/lost our order for breakfast in our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Jason- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I sincerely apologize if our team fell short on delivering your room service order. I have addressed this with our food and beverage team to further investigate this matter. I assure you we will make sure this does not occur in the future. We truly value your business and hope to welcome you back in the future for a flawless stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wichita, ks

Visit to Nelson & Kauffman

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very professional yet kind staff... Dog friendly ++++
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
peter- Thank you for your warm comments on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating from the moment you arrived. We are very proud to be a pet friendly hotel and it is great you were able to bring your four legged friend along with you. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future.