Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from iowa

just like home

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Cookies on the table, easy to get to, within walking distance of shops and eating places
Cons: Can't think of any thing I would change or improve upon
Location: The Square in Independence, Mo. 6 miles from Arrowhead Stadium and the KC Royals ballfield
It was just like coming home after a long day. Fresh cookies on the table. Pam is a wonderful cook and hostess. When 8 of us returned from the Rolling Stones concert. there were cookies(2 kinds),brownies and popcorn waiting for us. rooms were wonderfully decorated. On our return list of places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haltom City, TX.

Wonderful and relaxing

Posted Oct 4, 2014
This was a first for us, trying something new and I'm glad we did! We stayed in the English suite and loved every minute. Pam and Judy are wonderful, they took great care of us, breakfast was delicious! Woodstock bed and breakfast is my number 1 choice for our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

love the square

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to stay when in the kc metro.
2 out of 5
by Cady from MN

Convenient to Truman sites

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The room was very small & cluttered. The bathroom was so small that there was no room for the sink which was in the already small bedroom. The window air conditioner was noisy & difficult to regulate. We were either hot or cold. At $148 per night, it was definitely over priced. The breakfast of a couple of pieces of fruit, biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs & potato cakes was mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy from Plano, TX

Restful night

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Woodstock Inn was a delightful experience. A short walk to downtown for dining and a stroll through a lovely historic district. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from Olathe, KS

Great get away!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
This was a great weekend getaway from the business of life. Pam is a lovely woman who makes great treats fror breakfast - a perfect start to a relaxing day. It's within walking distance from "the square" which has a small town, homey feel. My wife and I had a great time and really enjoyed the privacy of our room and all its accommodations! We highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott Campbell from Alabama

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely bed and breakfast, typical of the style. Interesting people, decoration and breakfast was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Pros and Cons

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for one night before a Chiefs game. It's only a few miles from the stadium and not too hard to find. The house and decor are beautiful! Everything was very clean. The bedroom was very comfortable although it had almost no space for luggage. The shower wasn't much bigger than one on a cruise ship, not what comes to mind for a luxurious getaway. One other guest said their bed broke twice. We really enjoyed the place itself but will not go back because the service was disappointing. The "entertainment" that night included two different friends of the manager giving sales pitches for products they sold individually. We had good conversation too, but it was very inappropriate and unwelcome pressure that was waiting just inside the front door after we returned from dinner. The manager was also snappy and repeatedly interrupted conversation at breakfast (food was decent but not great) which made an awkward atmosphere for everyone at the table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Wichita KS

Cute Little Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed the night here after doing the Renaissance Festival and Worlds of Fun Halloween Haunt. We stayed in the Spanish Room and it was quite lovely. This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast and we were quite impressed. It is definitely very different from staying at a hotel, but in a good way. The owner told us there was a DVD collection available downstairs in case we wanted to watch a movie in our room. There were also homemade cookies set out for guests, which was nice. Breakfast was served around 9:00 AM and all of the guests sat together at the dining room table which was a unique experience, considering we did not know anyone else. For a shy person like me it was a little awkward, but not enough to make me feel uncomfortable. The food was very good though. Overall the service was extremely friendly and we had no complaints throughout our entire stay. We would definitely stay here again in the future.