Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Hotel has great view

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The room is very nice and comfortable. The view is great.
Cons: Check-in place is small. The hotel isn't have lots of tour information and isn't have local bus schedule. Some staff members are sweet but few are not
Location: Can take a taxi to the Love River and night market.
The room is very nice and comfortable. The view is great. I like the exercise bike. Lots of free water bottles. Surprised free fresh fruits and soft drinks. The gym is nice and staff is very knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We have been upgrated to sea view. It was nice.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
No need to go to the view plaform if you stay in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randall from Cincinnati, Ohio

The view is the BEST

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to and plenty things to do around it.
Cons: First floor area and outside around the building
Location: Shopping, movie, resturants
It was closed to the MRT station, easy to get to everywhere in KAO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ahango from Seattle

Landmark building needing update!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Great looking building!
Cons: Service!!! And the decor is not up to international level.
Location: Great.
Great looking building and a landmark for the city. Easy to see from far away and easy to get to. We got a corner room which has great view of the city. The room is spacious but needing some repairs and updating. Exercise room is good but the spa is extra which I think is outrageous giving the price tag of the stay. Don't like having cleaning lady standing in the men's restroom while men are doing their things! (you wouldn't think of doing the reverse!) Certain parts of the hotel are not air conditioned which is "not cool", literally!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from perth western australia

great view from harbourside rooms

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: most thingshave
Location: have done so in the above
We had read reviews before we booked this Hotel and a lot of them were very negative however we decided to stay there and access for ourselves. We found our room was fantastic very very big and complimentary fresh fruit ( 3 pieces ) each day as well as bottled water, just a lovely touch. Very good breakfasts ( not real cheap ) but great selection of food which you don't mind paying that bit extra for. Close to the mrt if you wanted to use it and always taxi's available at the doorstep thanks to the staff. All in all we enjoyed our stay there and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cl from syd

very good

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
recommend with good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very spacious room

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very spacious room and even shower room. Good stay choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 STAR HOTEL

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Although the hotel is old, it is clean and has 5 star service. All amenities are there, furnishing are in good condition and toiletries are great! Big rooms with good, high views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pauline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com