Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston Canada

Excelent Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We had an excellent stay. The saff are professional. The customer service goes beyond any hotel in Canada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We booked the room with 3 beds and we were satisfied with the size and comfort of beds. I really appreciated the staff helping me with my request to send my luggages to my next hotel. They filled out the form and called the service provider for me. We ate the breakfast buffet and was satisfied with the variety of selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary from USA

Good enough

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights at the Hotel Kingdom. The hotel is next to the Love River and we had a great view of the harbor from our room. The room was also large by Taiwanese standards and the staff was helpful and friendly. However, the room was dated and a little musty and the Western breakfast options were nil. Additionally, the gym was totally unusable as it was no air conditioning and the machines all malfunctioned. Overall, if the Kaohsiung prices are high (as they were when we visited), this is a good, comfortable pick. However, if say, the Ambassador or another of Kaohsiung's nicer hotels is available at a comparable price, go for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent traveller from Singapore

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comparable to a 4 star European hotel. Spacious room and well maintained. Full features eg large flat screen TV, mini-frig, complete toiletries including shaving kit and slippers, coffee and tea making, heated toilet seats, daily newspaper, locality map, etc. Near convenient stores and main attractions. Made the right choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay but the wifi did not connect well. The connection was too far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel that is decently priced

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pleasant rooms with wide area to move about. Convenient location to MRT station as well as some shopping areas, scenic locations to the lovers pier as well as the park. Dog friendly town with more than half of them riding motorbikes or bicycles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan US

Okay place for a short stay

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: hotel staff
Cons: bathroom
Location: Great location!
The hotel staff is very friendly. The bathroom is a bit small and old. I stayed in this hotel 21 years ago. It was pretty nice then. Not much has changed after 21 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from TOR, ON

good location nearby LOVE river...

Posted Nov 29, 2011 on Hotels.com