Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from New York, NY

Excellent staff, great location

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay, luxury accommodations at a surprisingly affordable price. Service and lobby decor was excellent. Rooms were roomy and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from Seattle

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent one night at this hotel. Staffs are nice and room is clean. Google map has the wrong mark for it. It's not next to the station but actually takes about 10 mins to walk from the MRT to the hotel. Not so convenient if you are carrying more than one piece of luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Madison

Nice hotel in downtown Kaohsiung.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: The hotel is a nice high-rise hotel that is reasonably close to subway stop R10. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: It would be too far from the subway for the elderly and those who have difficulty walking. However, taxis are inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location; three blocks walk to MRT station.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Howard Plaza brand provides certain quality of the hotel facility in Taiwan.
Cons: interior layout of the breakfast area and executive lounge could be adjusted for easier flow.
Overall facility condition is well maintained. There are few shops located on first to third floor of the builidng. Check-in counter area on the first floor is kind of small. They do provide a waiting area for group check-in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Yow from Singapore

Good breakfast

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Value for money. Very good breakfast with a variety of dishes. Room clean, big and comfortable. The only problem in that the staff in the hotel cannot provide much info on the hotel surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by r from Sydney. Australia

Nice hotel, staff, breakfast.

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would stay here again. Breakfast buffet is excellent. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel room clean,comfortable, and fully functioning. The Hotes.com -Gogle map has this in wrong location - bit of hassle for evening arrival from Kaohsing Main Train station. Actual location is next/btween Municipal Elementry School and the FamilyMart on Qixian 1st Rd (AKA Chi-Hsien 1st Rd). Nearest MRT station is Sinyi Elementry School Stn on Orange line. If coming from HSR, purchase MRT ticket to Formosa Blvd Station (Red Line) --it's the 1st station past Kaohsing Main Stn. Then either get off there/walk or transfer to the orange line for 1 stop.
4 out of 5
by ABT from San Diego

Nice hotel, convenient location, decent breakfast.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Cons: Wifi speed (internet connection) should be improved. The staff was nice enough to reboot the server to increase the speed, but it was still too slow.
The location of the hotel is excellent. It's very close to the night market and shopping. Room is clean, staffs are very friendly and very efficient. Checking in only took about 3 min, I was very pleased to see the manager taking my passport to verify my stay while other staffs are helping customers. When it comes to my turn, all of my info was ready to go! Checking out was also a breeze, took less than 30 seconds! The only thing that I was not satisfied was the wifi speed. It got so bad that I had to turn on international roaming on my phone (ouch!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Love a bargain from Australia

Very helpful staff

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location: 10-15min walk from formosa boulevard station, Staff: VERY helpful in helping us locate a sporting event and things to do, Cleanliness: clean rooms, I would stay again! Rating: 3.5 - 4 star only
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niggem from Peru

Pretty nice staff, nice facilities, good location,

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Swimming fool, kindness of staff
Cons: swimming pool limit time up to midnight
Location: easy to get
All Staff was so kind, easy to get to the hotel, the swimming pool was pretty nice, very clean, everything ok. definitively i would recomend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Singapore Claret from Singapore

Great value hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. View from the room on floor 27 was excellent. Great service, good breakfast and only a short walk to the MRT.