Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Varese

hale lani b&b

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: jacuzzi in giardino
il proprietario era molto gentile, ci ha anche aiutato con thrifty affinché la nostra auto che si era rotta ci venisse sostituita immediatamente. l'appartamento (nani's retreat) era molto carino e accogliente, con una veranda coperta e la jacuzzi privata. ogni mattina ci veniva servita la colazione (menu' sempre a sorpresa!) nel giardino è presente un angolo cottura a disposizione di tutti gli ospiti. l'unico difetto è che il b&b si trova ad almeno 10 minuti di macchina dalla cittadina di kapaa, quindi non è proprio comodissimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosiefrom Utah

Unique Bed and Breakfast in Kaui

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was such an amazing place! The backyard was like a tropical paradise in and of itself. The room was spacious and even has a mini kitchen indoors and a kitchen outdoors. The bathroom had a double sink, a hot tub outdoors, a mini patio, and a room that is decorated with tropical flare. The breakfast was left outside our door in a cooler so it was room service without the hefty price. Sandy and Ruth were a great host and hostess. This place was so much better than a hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rickfrom oregon

Our stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Very quiet and out of the way. There was breakfast each morning ready to eat. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremen

Perfect

Posted Feb 6, 2014
5 days , quiet, friendly staff and dog , good breakfast, Perfect location to start trips all over the island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielfrom Bayern

Nettes, ruhig gelegenes Bed&Breakfast

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Location: Etwas abseits der Touristenzentren, wenn man davon auf Kaua'i überhaupt sprechen kann. Ca.10min bis zu einem 24h Supermarkt und Restaurants.
Man muss wissen, wo dieses Bed&Breakfast liegt, eine äußere Beschriftung ist uns nicht aufgefallen. Sowohl die Gastgeber, wie auch die freundliche, verspielte Hündin haben uns den Aufenthalt sehr angenehm gemacht. Das Zimmer war hübsch eingerichtet und auch die Küche funktional. Ein Willkommenskorb mit Kaffe, Keksen und Schokolade war vorhanden. Das Frühstück wurde morgens durch die Gastgeber gebracht. Dieses ist deutlich amerikanisch, etwas frisches Obst und selbst gemachte, süße Backwaren. Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit unseren 8 Nächten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D R Richmondfrom Mt Vernon, Va

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well-equiped.Outdoor pavilion had gas stove; we got fresh veggies and some fish at local markets and had a delicious stir fry one evening we didn't want to eat out. Elevation above the beach altitude meant temps were 5 degrees cooler, comfortable sleeping. As is true most places on Kauai, the wild roosters do crow at the break of dawn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John Sfrom Bovey Tracey

Great attention to detail.

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a great place to stay. The hosts attention to detail is excellent. The room we had (Nani's retreat room) was very comfortable withe a comfortable bed/pillows. Well appointed kitchen for those who want to cook for themselves, but the cooker was outside in a covered area outside the room. There were many little details like snacks and cookies left. Real ground coffee for the coffee maker, loads of different smells in the bathroom. Outside was a personal hot tub for the room with the water changed for each set of guests.Breakfasts were amazing. We are vegetarians so no meat or dairy for us. Each day we had a wondrous fruit ensemble, one day a hollowed out pineapple filled with fruits, the next a half melon hollowed filled with fruit. Also each day a freshly baked cake of some sort. The only issue we had was when we arrived we couldn't get anyone to hear us. No one answered the phone or came to the gate when we sounded the horn. I had to leave a voice message and they called back after about 30 mins. The house itself is 5 miles up the valley in a regular sub division. Even though the gardens were very quiet I had expected something a little more rural based on the description on the Hotels.com website. Overall would go again if on Kauai
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Austin texas

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
B&B located in residential neighborhood somewhat off main roads. Room clean and neat. Breakfast meal good. Owner extreme friendly and helpful in explaining places to visit. Made reservations for use and got us good discounts on helicopter ride over island. Overall good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Haileysfrom Ceres

Intimate Hide-away

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We've never had better food than we had at the Hale Lani. The owners are warm and welcoming and we fell in love with their dog. The studio has darling decorations and the bed is extremely comfortable. It has anything you might need to cook for yourself including a bar-b-que and stove outside. We would have appreciated a fan in the room as it was warm and humid. We rented a DVD to play on the non-existent DVD player ... :( Overall, we enjoyed ourselves.