Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chichester, UK

Delightful B & B in the hills

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Its position and closeness to the best beach. The use of a kitchen and BBQ
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the hills from where we could reach all parts of the island easily. One of the best beaches, on the West coast, is within a 12 min drive.
A great B & B. Owners are a delightful and amusing couple and very helpful. Breakfasts were unusual as you never knew what was coming ! We had use of a kichen and BBQ where we ate most evenings. Then relaxed in the outside jet pool looking up at the stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice B&B

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Laid back vibe, provided great breakfasts, nice Jacuzzi, it was quiet, private and we had an enjoyable stay. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Peaceful and good place

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location, people, the place in general.
Location: Just 10 minutes drive to the main highway, easy to access and in a quiet neighbourhood. Opaeka'a Falls and Fern Grotto are in the way uphill.
Stayed for 8 nights in this beautiful location. Clean and great to have a fully equipped kitchen. Very much enjoyed our hosts and their playful and friendly dog -- we already miss her!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nahe Wailua River

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
dieses B&B liegt abgelegen in einer Siedlung an der Kings Road im Wailua Gebiet.Die Gastgeber arbeiten beide. Deshalb ist kein Ansprechpartner anwesend.Das Frühstück wird in einer Box vor dem Zimmer abgestellt um 7.30 Uhr.Das Bett war durchgelegen,in der Mitte eine deutliche Kuhle.Es ist wenig Platz zum Ablegen von Koffern usw.Ich würde dort nicht mehr hingehen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Varese

hale lani b&b

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: jacuzzi in giardino
il proprietario era molto gentile, ci ha anche aiutato con thrifty affinché la nostra auto che si era rotta ci venisse sostituita immediatamente. l'appartamento (nani's retreat) era molto carino e accogliente, con una veranda coperta e la jacuzzi privata. ogni mattina ci veniva servita la colazione (menu' sempre a sorpresa!) nel giardino è presente un angolo cottura a disposizione di tutti gli ospiti. l'unico difetto è che il b&b si trova ad almeno 10 minuti di macchina dalla cittadina di kapaa, quindi non è proprio comodissimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosiefrom Utah

Unique Bed and Breakfast in Kaui

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was such an amazing place! The backyard was like a tropical paradise in and of itself. The room was spacious and even has a mini kitchen indoors and a kitchen outdoors. The bathroom had a double sink, a hot tub outdoors, a mini patio, and a room that is decorated with tropical flare. The breakfast was left outside our door in a cooler so it was room service without the hefty price. Sandy and Ruth were a great host and hostess. This place was so much better than a hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rickfrom oregon

Our stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Very quiet and out of the way. There was breakfast each morning ready to eat. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremen

Perfect

Posted Feb 6, 2014
5 days , quiet, friendly staff and dog , good breakfast, Perfect location to start trips all over the island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielfrom Bayern

Nettes, ruhig gelegenes Bed&Breakfast

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Location: Etwas abseits der Touristenzentren, wenn man davon auf Kaua'i überhaupt sprechen kann. Ca.10min bis zu einem 24h Supermarkt und Restaurants.
Man muss wissen, wo dieses Bed&Breakfast liegt, eine äußere Beschriftung ist uns nicht aufgefallen. Sowohl die Gastgeber, wie auch die freundliche, verspielte Hündin haben uns den Aufenthalt sehr angenehm gemacht. Das Zimmer war hübsch eingerichtet und auch die Küche funktional. Ein Willkommenskorb mit Kaffe, Keksen und Schokolade war vorhanden. Das Frühstück wurde morgens durch die Gastgeber gebracht. Dieses ist deutlich amerikanisch, etwas frisches Obst und selbst gemachte, süße Backwaren. Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit unseren 8 Nächten.