Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rick from oregon

Our stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Very quiet and out of the way. There was breakfast each morning ready to eat. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D R Richmond from Mt Vernon, Va

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well-equiped.Outdoor pavilion had gas stove; we got fresh veggies and some fish at local markets and had a delicious stir fry one evening we didn't want to eat out. Elevation above the beach altitude meant temps were 5 degrees cooler, comfortable sleeping. As is true most places on Kauai, the wild roosters do crow at the break of dawn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John S from Bovey Tracey

Great attention to detail.

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a great place to stay. The hosts attention to detail is excellent. The room we had (Nani's retreat room) was very comfortable withe a comfortable bed/pillows. Well appointed kitchen for those who want to cook for themselves, but the cooker was outside in a covered area outside the room. There were many little details like snacks and cookies left. Real ground coffee for the coffee maker, loads of different smells in the bathroom. Outside was a personal hot tub for the room with the water changed for each set of guests.Breakfasts were amazing. We are vegetarians so no meat or dairy for us. Each day we had a wondrous fruit ensemble, one day a hollowed out pineapple filled with fruits, the next a half melon hollowed filled with fruit. Also each day a freshly baked cake of some sort. The only issue we had was when we arrived we couldn't get anyone to hear us. No one answered the phone or came to the gate when we sounded the horn. I had to leave a voice message and they called back after about 30 mins. The house itself is 5 miles up the valley in a regular sub division. Even though the gardens were very quiet I had expected something a little more rural based on the description on the Hotels.com website. Overall would go again if on Kauai
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Austin texas

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
B&B located in residential neighborhood somewhat off main roads. Room clean and neat. Breakfast meal good. Owner extreme friendly and helpful in explaining places to visit. Made reservations for use and got us good discounts on helicopter ride over island. Overall good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Haileys from Ceres

Intimate Hide-away

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We've never had better food than we had at the Hale Lani. The owners are warm and welcoming and we fell in love with their dog. The studio has darling decorations and the bed is extremely comfortable. It has anything you might need to cook for yourself including a bar-b-que and stove outside. We would have appreciated a fan in the room as it was warm and humid. We rented a DVD to play on the non-existent DVD player ... :( Overall, we enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nate

quiet BB in kauai

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners are very friendly. The room is literally in their basement and is located in a normal housing neighborhood. They have a very nice dog who happens to be huge. A simple but tasty breakfast was provided every morning. The beds were firm but not hard. There is no air conditioning but the room was never hot enough to be an issue. If you rent here, call ahead to tell them when your gonna arrive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Apr 1, 2012
Pros: hot tub
Cons: uncomfortable bed, lack of housekeeping
Location: nice location, close too town
The innkeepers were very nice. The room was clean and had cute island decor. Yet, we were a bit disappointed with a couple of things. The bed was not comfortable. It sunk in the middle. We also stayed for 5 nights without any housekeeping service. I may be a bit spoiled, but would prefer to have my sheets changed and a light cleaning during a stay that long. The breakfast was pretty much a continental breakfast. They were very kind to get us food for our last morning the night before when we had a very early check out. We also loved the outdoor hot tub. The grounds were also beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not a bad B&B

Posted Jan 15, 2010
Location: This B&B was located in a nice, quiet neighborhood with not a lot of traffic. It was away from the busy hustle & bustle of downtown Kapaa, which was nice. They don't have air conditioning, only small fans. We recommended that they either get larger fans or put in ceiling fans. Nice private hot tub, great breakfasts, & friendly hosts.
Hale Lani
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rohnert Park, CA

Great Value

Posted Aug 20, 2009
I was looking for a nice quiet place to relax and this is it. Hostess Ruth has your breakfast waiting outside your unit's front door in the morning and there is lots of frest fruit and hot food. My wife enjoyed watching the clouds blow by from the warmth of our private hot tub, changing the view from stars to moonlit clouds and back. This was our first visit to Kauai and it won't be our last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North Hollywood, CA

Definitely going back!

Posted Dec 20, 2007
The owners of this B&B are sweet, down-to-earth, gracious people. The room was beautifully and tastefully decorated with hand-painted plants, flowers, and palm fronds on the walls. Everything was clean and welcoming, and the breakfasts were delicious--they are tailor-made to the guest and their dietary needs. The backyard is a virtual rain forest (with a few fruit trees), and the security gate gives you a feeling of safety. The personal jacuzzi for each guest was a delightful surprise! It's quiet, cozy, and you have complete privacy. The owners have thougth of everything you could possibly need or want during your trip. I felt as though I had over-packed...their attention to detail amazed me!