Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A real getaway.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
The Hawaii Retreat is just like the name suggests. It is a quiet, wonderful hideaway where you can relax and enjoy the comforts of warm weather, ocean waves, lush vegetation, and luxurious surroundings. The surround area has family run restaurants and boutiques in the small villages along the coast. We loved being away from the glitzy resorts and commercialized regions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salt lake city.

Amazing find. Very relaxing.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
We stayed in a yurt. Clean. No tv or other distractions. Wonderful pool, 50 acre exploration, awesome food. Staying in a yurt is a fun experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tapbirdsfrom San Francisco

Best Kept Secret?

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
A truly wonderful stay - the accommodations (Violet Room), the food (Mo and Rebekah are fantastic chefs!), the staff, and the grounds were all superb! My only regret is that we didn't have more time to rest and explore the beautiful grounds.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christel et Didierfrom France

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels
L'hôtel est très retiré, son accès est difficile. La piscine est loin des chambres. Les horaires du breakfeast restent aléatoires et au bon vouloir de la gérante. Si les chambres sont confortables, l'hôtel reste bien loin de l'image qu'ilveut donner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B & Gfrom Seattle

Loved Being Off The Grid

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels
Hard to imagine a place more lovely that generates it's own electricity! The facilities are top notch. We stayed in one of the yurts but did get to see one of the exquisite hotel rooms. (Next time we'll stay in one - balcony facing the ocean! ) The yurt experience was mighty fine. King size bed, shower room not 10 feet away. Pool & hot tub just down the path. If you're looking for snobby around the clock room service, this is not the place for you. If you want to be left alone in a fabulous slice of paradise - this is it! The staff is lovely - especially Rebecca, who served up a gorgeous dinner and breakfast. And, the north end of the Big Island is lovely. Turn off your phones and disconnect. Connect to you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels
Wonderful, wonderful,wonderful.....so very relaxing. Beautiful setting, We will be back. Have recommended it to many of our friends,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Insel der Ruhe und Entspannung

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels
Es war der perfekte Abschluss eines abwechslungsreichen Urlaubs auf Big Island und Maui. Seele baumeln lassen und geniessen. Ausgesprochen freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal, excellentes Frühstück. Ein Platz wie wir ihn gesucht hatten, aber nie geglaubt hätten ihn auf Hawaii zu finden.