Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Napili Kai Beach Resort

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: All of our needs were met. The place is clean, quiet, the restaurant has healthy choices and everyone was very friendly.
Cons: We loved it all.
Location: Hiking, snorkeling, musical performances, dining is all right there.
We booked this trip the night before we traveled. We were so lucky to find this place. We shuttled from the airport and besides a one-day whale watching trip, and a trip to the grocery store, we never left the property. It was perfect, comfortable and just the relaxation we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Mateo, CA

All In One

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The location and amenities.
Cons: More activities that discounted or free.
Location: Well you are basically right at the beach, and there are several nearby towns, shopping and restaurants etc.
Wonderful location and amenities, the beach front rooms are great, close to the beach, pools and all the other amenities. Definitely the place to stay for couples and/or families!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great way to experience the true bueaty and to truly relax in west Maui!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Steps away from the beach!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The location, the beach, the friendly staff and the laid back atmosphere.
My husband and I went to Maui for a quick getaway and could not have found a more beautiful and relaxing spot! Our room was on the ground floor with a lanai that led right onto a lovely lawn with the beach just a few steps past that ... it was just what we had hoped for! The beach was uncrowded and there was snorkeling right in the bay, plus several lovely pools and spas scattered about the property. Many of our fellow guests were repeat visitors and I can see why. They have a special event going on every day for those who wish to participate and the Sea House restaurant is right on site, serving breakfast, lunch, happy hour with pupus and dinner. It was so nice to just wander over there to grab a bite and put it on the room bill :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Great hotel,,starting with staff and all the personal they are very nice the location it's fantastic,that's Paradise that's .will be back with all family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Beautiful location - had an oceanfront room - totally worth the extra expense for oceanfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pheonix, Oregon

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Nice clean property with beautiful and superior landscaping. Grounds staff continuously working to keep it groomed and beautiful even during the rain.
Cons: Everything was great. Traffic can back up all of the way from the airport so allow yourself at least an hour drive to the resort. Parking spots narrow
Location: Everything you would go to Hawaii for is within 8 miles.
The place was nice and comfortable, we had a nice well groomed putting green course just outside our patio, swimming pool just beyond that and beach just a few more steps beyond that. The restraunt was nice and the food good. If you are looking for five star look for five star. But this place is is not that far behind. This would not effect most and would probably be appreciated buy most, but it would be nice to have known it is a smoke free property for us that do smoke still. Even thow they did provide a few areas out of the way of other guests. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Pool bar staff needs more math experience and needs to know how to print out receipt copies. One kid said he must go to the Lobby to get me a receipt
The pool bar staff of mostly young people were not very quick and did not know how to give you a receipt for purchases. Could have been a little more polite. The facilities were very well cared for and pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom idaho

Great family atmosphere for retirees

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Have fins and flotation devices available Parking spaces are too narrow
Location: Very secluded, quiet Golf across the street
Friendly staff Great putting party with 50 cent drinks Great free Mai tai party Friendly guests who are welcoming to newcomers Daily organized golf on the putting green great way to meet new people Very clean Beautiful grounds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carmichael, CA

Wonderful Maui Getaway

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Loved everything! I'd go back in a heart beat! Great location. OMG the bed and pillows are wonderful too!
Cons: The only down side was that the kitchen and bathroom (in my unit) had not been updated and had the old smaller tiles with dark grout but it was clean.
Location: Safeway is just down the street but beware of sticker shock. It's not that bad really - fun to compare prices. Get gas at COSCO, $1/gallon cheaper.
Absolutely perfect! Right on the beach, staff is wonderful! Grounds are so nice! The resturant on site was declicious and their happy hour is great! Some other reviews say the food is just okay. They are out of their minds - the food is amazing! We were upgraded from a standard room to a handicapped room with kitchen. It was great! Great snack bar with the best hot dogs ever! OMG the bed and pillows were wonderful too. I meant to find out what kind of pillows so I could get some. The balcony was so nice, we actually slept out on it one nice.