Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Præstø

Central beliggenhed

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Central beliggenhed dejlige værelser og god udvalg til morgenmad. Bestemt et sted vi vil komme igen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Canada

Nice Hotel In Good Location

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Good, clean hotel in a great location. Karlovy Vary is a pretty town, but please note that while there is one large outdoor pool in town (normal pool temperature), people come here to drink the natural spring water (snake oil claims of healing powers) or have private spa treatments. These are not public natural hot springs for soaking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger

Hotel Derby

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: Location and breakfast were nice.
Cons: Receptionist attitude.
We had a nice stay from 10-12 May 2013. Very nice location, easy to find and parked in the Thermal Hotel parking garage. Do not park on the street near the hotel without paying or permit. Watched the police boot several cars over the 3 days we were there. No Joke!! The stay did not start out well due to the (heavy set) receptionist's rude attitude when my wife asked her if we could check in at 1200. A simple "Sorry, the room is not ready." would have been nice. Instead, we received a nasty attitude without any explanation which was displayed each time we saw her until we departed. The other receptionist (thinner) was pleasant. The room was pleasant, double bed, toilet shower. Our friends stayed in the family room which was bed room and living room since they had their tree year old with them. Breakfast was very good with hot coffee, juice, cold cuts, cheese, eggs, jams and wieners. May or may not stay again. Depends on how long the nasty taste of the rude receptionist stays in our mouths.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by W.K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaapfrom Hoofddorp Nederland

goed hotel voor redelijke prijs

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Location: Midden in Karlovy Vary, een plaats zeker de moeite waard voor een paar dagen.
Een goed hotel, met een redelijk ontbijt. Goed voor koppels die gedurende de grootste deel van de dag weg zijn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

alt und abgewohnt

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Zimmer dürftig möbliert und abgewohnt, Schimmel im Bad, unangenehmer Geruch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fedor Pfrom Columbus OH

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel location very convenient, close to everything: central bus station, shoping, spa, restaurants ,downtown. Staff is also very friendly, 24 hours reception . Sauna in hotel building. Breakfast was OK. Our bed was comfortable, and room very quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com