Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Overated and disappointing.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Revamp the room and train the staff to be friendly, helpful and give better service
This hotel has so much potential, however, the staff have a poor attitude until you have a problem. The rooms are lovely and big, but old and very bad decor. The television is still a square box soooo outdated. The biggest disappointment is that they still allow smoking in the hotel and especially in the lobby bar. As a 5 star hotel, they should be a leader in this area. We were so looking forward to staying there and we were so disappointed in the hotel. I would be reluctant to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Historic Hotel in BEAUTIFUL setting

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Saw hotel used in a couple of movies and decided to visit. It exceeded our expectations. Just a beautiful hotel with lots of history. Many famous people, heads of States, etc. Only a 1:30 hour drive from Prague airport and worth the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LA-JRfrom Madrid

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Magnífico
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alonsofrom Prague

Very unique

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We was there for a romantic run away and we enjoy so much .....don't miss the spa , we cant wait to return in the winter ......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gérardfrom FR

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Zero defaut sur l'hotel domage que la belle chambre attribuée donnait sur une foret de tuyaux et gaines en tout genre dont le bruit traverse les doubles fenetres et 3 épaisseurs de verre Est ce qu'en reservant par par hotel.com il faut s'attendre à ce genre de desagrement ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing historical hotel at best location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It is historical well maintained, renovated periodically. It is at best location you can ever have for 5 stars hotel with comforrtable and large rooms
It is my third time at this hotel during last 5 years, and still have the same feedback. It is excellent experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eivindfrom Norge

nydelig

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grandhotel Pupp er et fantastisk hotell med en fantastisk atmosfære. Hotellrommet mangler aircondition, en alt annet er Top Notch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Rogerfrom Zürich

One of the grand hotels of the world

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super location, interesting history, very good service, warmly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alifrom San Francisco

Posh Hotel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful Hotel! Awesome location walking distance to everything! Amazing breakfast buffet! Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by ない

伝統の名前だけで中身が伴わないホテル

Posted May 8, 2014
長い伝統がある高級ホテルだけに建物はとても立派です。天井は高く、部屋もジュニアスイートに泊まりましたがとてもきれいでした。ですがいいのは箱だけ。中身は残念そのものでした。ホテル内のレストランは絶対におすすめしません。はっきり言って不味いです。料理だけでなくシャンパンさえも。そのうえ高く、とても外食が安いチェコで1人12000円のディナーは桁違いに高いのですが、2000円でも食べたくないです。パンが硬く冷たいままでてきて、温めてほしいと伝えたら嫌な顔をされました。朝食もパンは冷たいままです。外に出て食事をとったほうがずっと美味しかったです。ちなみにプラハのホテルはちゃんと温かいパンが始めから出てきましたので、チェコは冷たいパンを食べる、というわけではなさそうです。 またスパを売りにしていますが、土日に宿泊する場合はほとんどやっていないので注意が必要です。できるマッサージ師が休暇中とか、土日だからということでプールとサウナしか空いていませんでした。サウナは水着着用なしで男女一緒です。やはり気後れしてしまいゆっくりできませんでした。またお昼2時から夕方8時までしか空いていません。