Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nuremberg, Germany

Great hotel in a nice location

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The catered for our child nicely, with little things like his own children's soaps and slippers & robe. Made him feel more special
Cons: Pool was only open for children between 1-3pm.
Visited for the weekend and it was very worthwhile. We actually came because we saw it in the James Bond movie. Our room was very nice, and modern and comfortable. Checkin was easy and the staff were friendly. This is an upscale hotel and the price you pay is worth the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forida

Incredible Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet, ambiance.
It was everything a five star hotel should be and more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howard from NYC

Close but not quite

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Physically a "grand" hotel, however the staff was not really up to the title.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Najgorszy hotel w którym byłem w przez ostatnie 10

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Pojechałem tam z żoną i 3 dzieci. Oczywiście za 2 dzieci zapłaciłem jak za dorosłe osoby. Po przyjeździe okazało się, że dzieci nie mogą skorzystać z basenu /basen jest świeżo wyremontowany w stylu modern/ a dzieci przeszkadzają starszym osobą. Smród papierosów w pokojach. W restauracji przy wejściu poinformowali, że trzeba 45-50 min poczekać, bo mają dużo gości i kucharz nie daje radę a był zajęty tylko 20% stolików a przedstawiając rachunek w ciągu minutę 10 razy kelner zdążył przypomnieć, że serwis nie jest wliczony. Ostatni raz tam byłem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Munich

A super weekend getaway hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We went for a romantic getaway weekend for my birthday and the Grandhotel Pupp did not disappoint. The hotel left me a gift in our room, sweets from the Café Pupp wrapped in a ribbon for my birthday, which I guess they noticed from my passport, I didn't tell them. Dinner in the Grandrestaurant was fantastic, we had three excellent courses, service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kelli from California

Perfect for a getaway

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place, extremely helpful staff, so many amenities I almost didn't even leave the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Karlovy Vary

Posted Mar 18, 2015
really nice and cozy hotel in a beautiful city. Great plan for a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

5-Stars but in different way

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT experience in classic hotel. Excellent service. Excellent value. The room deserves some updating (such as mattress, etc.) ... but overall 5-star experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Overated and disappointing.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Revamp the room and train the staff to be friendly, helpful and give better service
This hotel has so much potential, however, the staff have a poor attitude until you have a problem. The rooms are lovely and big, but old and very bad decor. The television is still a square box soooo outdated. The biggest disappointment is that they still allow smoking in the hotel and especially in the lobby bar. As a 5 star hotel, they should be a leader in this area. We were so looking forward to staying there and we were so disappointed in the hotel. I would be reluctant to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thierry from Paris

Mérite sa reputation

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
L hôtel pupp est conforme en tous points a sa réputation et clairement mérite un détour