Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing historical hotel at best location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It is historical well maintained, renovated periodically. It is at best location you can ever have for 5 stars hotel with comforrtable and large rooms
It is my third time at this hotel during last 5 years, and still have the same feedback. It is excellent experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ali from San Francisco

Posh Hotel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful Hotel! Awesome location walking distance to everything! Amazing breakfast buffet! Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Save yourself the disappointment

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I got out of there as soon as the sun came up... literally. The hotel is NOTHING like it was in the movie "Last Holiday" It is old and in need of a remodel. Part of the building is closed at this time so I think they are perhaps remodeling. Staff was not very friendly. Room was clean but not very nice... I had just stayed at the Four Seasons in Prague so my standards were perhaps too high. Karlovy Vary is just a day trip kind of place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendy

Brilliant

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was so up set coming home,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mglhs from San Diego, CA

Grand hotel in lovely Karlovy Vary

Posted May 29, 2012
Looks grand from the outside and in the public areas. The room was a little tired, stained carpet, etc., but it was a huge room with a nice view so didn't care so much about the details. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and our meal in the dining room was outstanding. Great location for exploring Karlovy Vary, and taking the waters!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bert from Coral Springs, FL

A wonderful experience and priceless memories

Posted Oct 1, 2011
What a gorgeous hotel with a renaissance look! We first saw this hotel in the movie "The last Holiday" with Queen Latifa. We're glad we went and we were definitely impressed. Our stay was absolutely wonderful. Everything was great, from the service, to the room, the location, the restaurant and the decor. The hotel is extremely elegant. We found the value and the price to be excellent considering the high quality of the hotel. This is one of those lifetime experiences. We also really enjoyed the food, the presentation and the service. We will for sure go back. However be aware that the hotel has 2 separate sections and lobbies called first class and deluxe. We recommend the deluxe side, which is a little more expensive but more exclusive and elegant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

The Name is all it is

Posted Jun 4, 2011
The service was great and the rooms were huge, but not for the price. I have seen better hotel and rooms in my time. If you have to stay because of the name, then stay one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Grandhotel pupp in Karlovy Vary

Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Although it shows as a 5 star hotel, we actually got a 4 star room. There is no AC and bath tub in our room. We were pretty disppointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Old time elegance with modern service

Posted Feb 28, 2011
The Grand Hotel Pupp is outstanding. Great service.