Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ReiseElch from Germany

Beautiful Location

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right in the historic city center. The surrounding area is gorgeous! SInce I was one of two guests staying there that night, I got breakfast in bed free. THis shows their desire to please the guests, which was appreciated. It wasn't a problem for me (since I arrived by train), but it looked like car accessibility and parking might be difficult. All told, though, I definitely recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by PS from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

Disappointed with the hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: good location
Cons: unfriendly staff
Upon arrival to the hotel, the front door was locked and no one answered the door. We called from a neighboring store and no one even answered the phone. We had to wait outside with our luggage and finally someone opened the door. They were out to lunch and we didn't even get an apology. The staff is not very friendly. You have to walk up a winding staircase to get breakfast. It was not a very good breakfast at all. The beds were extremely hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vince

being bad in carlsbad

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
All in all great hotel. Parking was the only issue, however it can be done. Room was wonderful and blew us away for the price. The mini bar was cheap too! Great location on the river and admist the high fuluton shopping zone. About a 15min walk to the more commoner filled locations. I say this because there is not much to do in carlsbad minus spas and a few empty casinos. Shopping is limited to high end stores and the typical tourist "buy my suiveners" shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alex

Prime location, good for money

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 3 nights at room # 4 on October 22, 2012. Hotel is in prime location, close to everything. Room located on a second floor. Room was clean, quiet, large, bright and airy with beautiful view from 3 windows on a main street. Room has a big full bathroom. Stuff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good enough. Very good for money paid. Definitely we will stay next time if will visit Karlovy Vary again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Near where Goethe stayed!

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good room. The downside is the distance to free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SJ from Louisiana,USA

Great small hotel in the perfect location

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: Location and friendly,helpful, english speaking staff.
Cons: Small room
Location: Perfect location
The location of the hotel was perfect...near Grand Hotel Pupp, cafes,restaurants,and shopping. The staff was friendly and spoke english. Our room was small,but clean and well decorated. A breakfast buffet was included in the price. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Edinburgh

Review

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: location is excellent
Cons: apartment is clean and can use wifi
Location: center
The hotel is location is excellent, the room is great and quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful. Only issue is they won't accept my credit cards which can use in other places in Karoly Vary.