Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Beautiful building, kept nice and clean, despite being over 100 years old. Service was excellent, abundant and delicious buffet for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Central Florida

Great hotel near spas and shopping!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: There was a great spa just across the street and many shops nearby. Hot spring extremely close by.
Hotel Romance Puskin is very clean and modern. Our room was the smallest room that we had on this trip (we stayed in 5 different hotels this vacation), but it was definitely the most luxurious. The room was spotless as was the bathroom. Great job by the cleaning staff. The breakfast was outstanding with many different things to choose from, including fresh fruit, cheeses, 3 different kinds of eggs, several kinds of fish, different coffees and juices and so much more! The staff was very helpful, making spa appointments for us and giving us directions. The lady who seemed to be in charge in the breakfast room, at first seemed a little cold, but day by day she seemed more friendly. On the third and last day, determined to be friendly, I told the lady "Thank you" in Czech (I asked a Czech friend how to say it) and she looked so surprised gave me a wonderful smile! It made my day, silly to say, but I took it to mean that she appreciated my effort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne from Chicago

Highly recommended.

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic stay at the Hotel Romance Puskin. Desk and dining staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and clean, and the location can't be beat in KV. I highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy V. from Florida, USA

Affordable Karlovy Vary

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel after reading reviews elsewhere, and we loved our stay. The hotel certainly isn't the nicest I've been in (nice of course, but a little outdated), but the staff is fantastic, as was breakfast. The price was a steal for the location (we had treatments at the Castle Spa and Carlsbad Clinic--both very nice. Also, Karel IV restaurant just across and up the street was very good. Highly recommend Hotel Romance if you want to be in the center, but want something affordable. And do reserve parking if you require it, as there are limited spaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly reccomend!

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Rooms, breakfast, location.
Cons: No!
Location: Walking distance to everything.
Close to everything. Rooms newly renovated with heated bathroom floors! Very spacious and comfortable! Breakfast was included and was amazing including many choices. Staff exceptional as they were very pleasant and helpful. The young woman at the reception desk on the morning of October 17, 2013, went far above expected by opening the dining room early so we have breakfast before we left!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Ottawa Canada

Best breakfast in Czech Republic

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Quiet neighbourhood in centre of spa area
Location: Nearby spa overpriced
Very nice. Old world atmosphere from when this was Carlsbad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Sep 1, 2013
The hotel is very lovely, the location is the best you can get, everything is very close
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com