Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom surfers paradise qld Australia

Its clean and tidy with happy staff. ill be back.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Its just how all the other reviews said it would be. clean rooms with a good hot shower in a quiet family neighbourhood. tasty meals at a fair price. close walking distance to trains and other transport. I stayed 3 nights and had 2 rooms with 4 other guests and all were happy. the staff are happy and eager to please i would stay at woodcastle again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This was a very nice find for Delhi. The hotel is small, clean and on a quiet street, for Delhi, and reasonably priced. It is close to a metro station if you can learn to navigate the system
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinefrom canada

very hidden gem

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms. Food is great, beer is cheap. WiFi only works in the lobby. Very hard to find. Two separate cabs needed to ask for directions. A good place to stay -if you can find it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected find

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Needed a hotel room in Delhi for a night and happened upon this. Wish I'd needed a room for longer. Everyone so friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danielfrom New York

Nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I very much enjoyed my stay at Wood Castle. The room was clean and comfortable, and the location was good, in that the hotel was close to the metro, making it easy to get around Delhi. Best of all, though, were the hotel staff. They were friendly, attentive to the guests' needs, and overall extremely helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK living in Bangalore in 2014

Looked after perfectly

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Clean safe effort to look after everyone
Location: China market is near by and so is the metro line. It was only 30 minutes by car from the International airport on a Sunday morning.
A slight confusion due to cultural differences with our daughter. For westerners if you expect an extra mattress in the room then you need to state that specifically and not think that putting a four year old will necessarily ensure placement. The confusion was resolved quickly and certainly to my satisfaction. The place was as expected eg it was down a side street with a combined sitting area, reception and dining area. The room was clean, serviceable and respectable. And safe. We were kindly given an upgrade and the room was interestingly decorated and it took us awhile to work out how to turn the lights off for the head board. Best of all was the return trip nearly a week later where we had even better service. We arrived with a bag of clothes covered in vomit as our daughter had been travel sick and they took them away to be laundered at a great rate. They even played down the expectation and I was expecting them back wet. When our car service let us down they had someone available immediately and if I'd known they had a car I would have done that from the start. And at a very reasonable rate. Thank you. A real pleasure. Stayed July 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dilshadfrom Mumbai

good hotel located in quiet street of karol bagh.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Neat, clean and tidy hotel. Rooms near the staircase and entrance might make you feel little uncomfortable as staff voices are audible. Wi-fi signals were fluctuating for unknown reasons. Food unreasonably expensive....courteous staff. Karol Bagh metro station is a 5 minutes walk. Overall good hotel not great.. definitely recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average one night stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The room could have been a lot cleaner, but we did have hot water which was good. We left early in the morning and breakfast was ready for us which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Carpentierfrom St-Joseph du Lac, Quebec, Canada

Excellent value for our money!

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our time at this small hotel. When you arrive at the reception desk, the first impression is of a very modest hotel. However, you are very surprised by the rooms that are first class, with nice furniture and decor. They are very clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and we felt very much at ease having our breakfast and dinner there. We would go back there with no hesitation!