Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin. Australia

Gr8 place to stay ...

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Stayed for 2weeks and loved it.....the staff and rooms were fabulous. Swim up pool was put to good use and was so nice to have room service delivered by a baby gondola. Minimart and everything close by so in a very good spot in Karon...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Beautiful resort absolutely fabulous staff

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Was such a wonderful resort the staff were absolutely fabulous they would do absolutely anything to help us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

oasis

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: the fact that every room has pool access.
Location: not much. Only downside was having to catch a tuk tuk to beach, although you can walk to karon or kata. Takes about 15 minutes each way.
wonderful, friendly staff, lovely rooms, yummy breakfast. will definitely go back next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lulu from HK

Old but clean

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The air conditioner is not very functioning and no teeth brush supply. Overall, cheap and worth to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suziemac from Australia

Direct pool access is great

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Love the direct pool access!
Cons: Could do with a bit of TLC to freshen it up a bit.
Location: Approx 10-15 min walk from Karon Beach shops. There is a market at the Karon Temple site every Tuesday and Saturday that is worth going to.
This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. The staff remembered us from our previous stay 14 months ago. The direct pool access is great and the staff are happy and friendly. The hotel could do with a bit of general maintenance as its looking a bit tired. If you're hoping for a nice comfy bed you may be a bit disappointed. The beds are very hard. Overall, it's good value for money. You probably won't find a room with direct pool access cheaper anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rocky from Sydney

Gorgeous retreat

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Its completely unique - the pools are amazing!
Cons: The staff on reception could have been a bit happier, the shower head was broken, so you had to have it on half-pressure, otherwise it flew off
Location: Bamboo Kitchen was the best food on our whole 12 day stay. Do the animal tour - its 4.5hrs and you do Elephant Trekking and get to play with baby elep
I recently visited Access for 3 nights with my boyfriend. We decided to book the suite with a private pool. We found the room to be really lovely; clean and spacious and the pool was a great treat. On reflection, we actually decided that if we do stay again, we probably wouldn't spend the extra on the private pool villa, as the other rooms all had pool access and looked just as nice. The location is slightly out of town - its a good 15 minute walk to the beach and nightlife - which is fine in normal weather, but be warned, it is very very muggy and hot, so you start to sweat as soon as you walk outside. Add that to a 15 min walk along a main road with no pavements, and its likely you'll be a bit of a sweaty, grubby mess by the time you get to dinner! You can get a tuk tuk for only THB200 though, which is great fun, and probably a better option :) I'd HIGHLY recommend going to Bamboo Kitchen for dinner - its fantastic food! And don't miss happy hour at the hotel pool bar - the bar staff are really friendly, and its great to socialize with the other guests and hear recommendations for activities etc. The buffet breakfast had SO MUCH CHOICE! It was pretty hard to choose from fresh fruit, cereal, cooked breakfast and even things like Spaghetti Bolognese!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Australia

Luxury at a very good price

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Everything was as expected, and the access to the pool from every room was just fantastic.
Location: The hotel was a bit far from the beach but they did provide free transport down to the beach. There were convenience stores, restaurants, etc nearby.
My wife saw this hotel on Tripadvisor and thought it looked very nice. It had some very good reviews and that is why we booked it. We were very happy that it turned out as good as it looked on the internet. The staff were great, food was good and not too expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kizza from Sydney

A mixed review

Posted Jan 31, 2014
The Access Resort has a certain charm. It's not up to par with the resorts I have stayed at before but it tries hard. It is located near Karon beach, which is much nicer than the crowded Patong Beach. The staff are pleasant and happy to help, although lacking in the polished experience you get from an international chain. The room pool access is lovely and was one of my favourite parts of the hotel. We went over Christmas and the shows they put on were very charming - although quite noisy for the rooms facing the main pool. On the negative, our toilet blocked three times, the WiFi is a bit inconsistent and the Karan Beach taxi fare is ridiculous considering it is a five minute walk. A Overall, it's got some work to do and seems a little worn but I would recommend it if you are looking for somewhere 3-4 star and that is really good value for money. Also, just to note, it is quite far from the airport - although that's not unusual for Phuket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

6 nights at Access Resort & Villas in Karon

Posted Jan 22, 2014
My wife and I stayed at the Access Resort in Karon for 6 nights. The resort was beautifully landscaped, the pools were always clean and the rooms were perfect for us (the bed was very hard but we actually slept better than at home). The staff were very friendly and helpful and always greeted us whenever passing by. We ventured out in to Karon and ate at the local restaurants and they were great especially Seafood at Karon... $30 for a whole lobster! We also found an awesome aussie bar called The Roadhouse. A few nights a week they have a local blues band which is amazing, I would love to have them at the local pub here in Adelaide. I did have a couple of all complaints about the resort but it's very minor... The pool closed at 7pm so they could dose with chlorine but I thought that was way too early especially with the place lit up like a Christmas tree at night the swim up bar would have got much more use. The only other thing was that toilet paper could not be flushed, it had to be put in the bin. This took some getting used to but it's actually very common practice over there. In all the trip was amazing and we can't wait to get back there!!! We would definitely consider going back to Access Resort and we would happily use Expedia again. Also we flew with Air Asia which everyone complained about in the reviews I read before leaving but they weren't that bad. They are a budget airline and you get what you pay for... I'll fly with them again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in need of a refurbishment.

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable.
Cons: POOL. Tea/ coffee and toiletries not replaced during stay.
Location: Great restraunts and massage just outside.
green wing pool is old and many broken tiles and features. Old palm fronds in pool for 2 days.