Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

The best!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I have been to a lot of resorts and hotels around south east asia... Boomerang Village Resort has the friendliest and most accommodating staff I've ever had the privilege of meeting. Their service even beats the luxurious hotels in Singapore (zo-zo the receptionist, and james the driver). Praise to the people behind the scenes as well (the cleaners and kitchen crew). Goes without saying that I am coming back with the rest of my family. Rooms are clean and resort is well maintained. Only downside is the AC (too warm)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by zhaofrom china

安静

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
订的是花园套房,图片上是有帷幔的,可我去给我的房间就是普通的那种,当时因为酒店很远很远,订的接机一路80的飙车都开了将近1个半小时,弄的我们下车后很不舒服,男朋友都吐了,也没计较房子了,一进房子,点了香薰,天呐,我和男朋友都受不了那味道,生不如死,第二天我写了条子不要香薰,出海回来还是给我们点了,一点那个香薰我们想死的心都有。房子里有小动物,看见壁虎和虫子了,毕竟是一楼到处都是树。真的挺安静,离卡塔海滩不近,我们都骑摩托去,蛮远的,不过很多欧美人住这里。摩托要下山后马路右边有租的,200B一天,今天8:00租明天8:00还。酒店送机850b,开的很稳。前台英语不错。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariefrom France

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel: great service, very comfy and charming. Unlike what most people saiy, the location is good and gives calm to the hotel. The hill is not that big... And breakfast is amazing! For a quiet stay with all conveniences in a charming surroundings and not far from activities, you should absolutely go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by val

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stéphaniefrom Bordeaux

Super hôtel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Tout
Cons: l'eau de la piscine qui a une odeur et un goût un peu bizarre
Location: Plage de Kata Beach, Big Boudha
Resort très sympathique, personnel aimable, serviable et très agréable. Petit déjeuner bon et copieux. Chambres, en fait des bungalows disséminés dans le jardin luxuriant, sont très confortables. Un peu à l'écart (pas sur la plage) mais dans les hauteurs, ce qui est très bien car très calme. Accès gratuit à la plage de Kata Beach avec le taxi du resort.
2 out of 5
by Rickyfrom Bordeaux

Hotel excentré et bruyant

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Taille de la chambre et salle de bains,jardin
Cons: Petit déjeuner et salle de restaurant
Location: Quartier éloigné du centre de Kata,penser à louer un scooter pour etre autonome
Petit déjeuner minimaliste dans salle tres exigue,travaux en dessous et à coté de l'hotel,crapauds- buffles qui coassent toute la nuit quand il pleut
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessafrom Durham UK

Lovely hotel staff excellent

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The position and the quiet
Cons: possibly the bathroom could be updated but it wasn't bad
Location: It was a little out of the main area but they had a free taxi to the beach and back and you could walk into town and get a taxi or tuk tuk back.
The hotel was lovely very quiet and relaxing. Pool was nice and rooms were nicely set out. There was plenty to eat and drink at breakfast and the staff would do anything to help you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. Mary Kudracfrom Canada

Lovely hillside hideaway

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the private little villas. Well maintained, lovely rooms, grounds and pool are wonderful. Beware if you have mobility issues as it's a steep climb to the hotel and villas. The ocean is quite a distance away (free shuttles to and from the beach) and there is very little "ocean view".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Foxfrom Phuket

We didn't actually go there

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's was stupid to not allow a customer to cancel his/her booking to allow other people waiting in a long line outside to get in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: La chambre (lit confortable), le jardin, la piscine, le style
Hotel trés joli dans un jardin magnifique. Le personnel est accueillant et aux petits soins (surtout le receptionniste ). Piscine trés jolie et agréable. Trés belle et spacieuse chambre (lit grand et confortable) Cet hotel est parfait pour les personnes recherchant le calme et la tranquilité. Les moins : pas au bord de la mer (mais en louant un scooter cela ne dérange pas), restaurant un peu chers (je conseille de manger en ville bcp moins chers et tout aussi bien), peut etre un peu trop calme pour les personnes aimant l'annimation