Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan & Margaret from Hamilton, New Zealand

Nice hotel on hill

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, pool, quiet.
Cons: Not much really
Location: Distant from beach - nice & quiet
Booked 1 night through expedia and stayed several more. The hotel is on the hill behind Kata/Karon beaches - too far to walk to beach but the hotel provides hourly drop off to several locations at Kata or Karon beach and picks up at arranged times (10 am- 10 pm). Really helpful staff and nice pool. Nice breakfast and food at restaurant. Hit a great rate dusting off season. Room is compact but very nice and met all our needs. Brick paving of pool surrounds a bit dirty but think this is being replaced as they were pulling them up on the day we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil & Di from Poole Dorset

great position

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: the location was great, the free shuttle was essential for us as we are both disabled, the staff are great and the food was good
Cons: not having noisy building work before 10am.
Location: location great for us, we only crashed on the beach at kata noi, the quietest of the 3 nearby beaches and the first drop on the shuttle
found all the staff to be fantastic, nothing to much trouble. unfortunate that work was in progress to early in the morning. the free shuttle to 7 different locations every hour made the whole stay wonderful. it was great to be away from the hustle and bustle with great views. food was great (not so much choice for breakfast)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evie from Bracknell, UK

Lovely place to stay in

Posted Mar 17, 2014
This hotel is a bit further away from the beach and that's the only downside. Otherwise it's lovely and they provide a free shuttle to the beach which is nice and can also arrange their own taxi to other places on request. Clean and cute rooms and private feel to the hotel and its nice pool, I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Berkshire, UK

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 9, 2014
All aspects of this visit were excellent. The cleanliness of the room, facilities at the hotel and friendliness of the staff were all great and I could not fault them. If I came to Phuket again, I would definitely stay at this hotel. I would also have no hesitation in recommending it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ste from teesside

Excellent place away from the mayhem

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Changing the music by the pool , I new the cd off by heart on the second week
Location: On the main rd lots of bars, 6 miles from patong. Shuttle will take u too 3 beaches
It seems this hotel is what it states, a hideaway ! Our taxi couldn't find it ,it was that well hidden. The staff are what makes this hotel desirable,the food,the rooms and the comfort experienced are all through the staffs continuous efforts to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The hotel is situated 700 m from the main road on a hill that we managed 3 times in a fortnight ( and I thought I was fit ! ). The shuttle bus is a godsend, reliable and will drop and pick u up at numerous locations in kata and karon every hour up to 11 pm. We stayed mainly at the hotel relaxing, this was our only complaint as construction work went on for nearly the whole time whilst they were renewing the sun terrace floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and quiet.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The staff are amazing. The complimentary shuttle. There is massage available on sight if you wish to stay by the pool and relax for the day.
I picked this hotel based on it's reviews and location. And it was perfect for everything I wanted. Away from the hustle and bustle, extremely attentive and very helpful staff. Lovely and quiet. Room was very spacious and very clean. There is a complimentary shuttle which will take you down to main areas of Kata and Koron. If you are wanting to go elsewhere they will talk with the taxi drivers for you, if that is something you're not comfortable with. It leaves every hour and will pick you up from the same location. I cannot thank the staff enough for their kindness during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anwar

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2014
I stayed one night. But the hotel looks good, clean room, good staff and as usual Thai culture is everywhere in the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tica from New York, NY

"Nice hotel, away from the noise"

Posted Jan 30, 2014
My husband and I stayed two days at this hotel and had a very pleasant stay. We love the fact that it's away from the noisy beach town! You can hangout in town and go up to a relaxing night! The hotel is at the top of the hill which gives great view of town and ocean. We had a car but the hotel offers a free shuttle that takes guests to different beaches. Breakfast is really good. If you need tips on where to go and what to do in town/tours ask for Luis, his English is great!! (not very easy to communicate in english in Thailand) and he is very helpful. The hotel has a nice pool if one just wants to relax in one of their nice sunbathing chairs. The hotel is easy to find just be aware it's at the very top of the hill. I'm not sure about walking up there, but I'm sure it would be great exercise!! The place is about 1hr from the airport and close to beautiful beaches!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by steve & liz from england

great location

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
what a little gem tucked just far enough out staff really friendly could not fault the place there were 5 of us there for christmas we had a great time would certainly return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014