Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, wonderful infinity pool, good rooms

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Everything was excelent! Many thanks to front desk staff for help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good hotel up hill from Karon Beach

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful and hotel is clean and well kept. Walk to the beach isn't nearly as bad as you'd anticipate being up the hill. No real complaints other than some very noisy other guests shouting at each other late at night once or twice, and a very early wake up call from reception on checkout day at 7am asking what time we were checking out even though we'd sorted it the previous day and asking if we wanted a taxi to the airport which didn't actually get booked so were woken for nothing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Elegant, quiet horel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This hotel ticked all our boxes. In quiet location so have to walk into town or bus to beach. Lovely in every respect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

住了三晚,很一般的酒店

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
非常一般的酒店,在谷歌地图上的点位置是错误的。在酒店丢了一件t恤也没找到。比市价贵的接机服务,早上还会断电多次。没有摩托车租赁服务。房间打开一股子冬阴功的味道。一共住了3个晚上,第一次1个晚上,第二次2个晚上。但是要给hotels点赞,几次变更都处理得很好。虽然冲着无边泳池去的,但是最终也没有去游。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgay AB, CANADA

Beautiful hotel and great device

Posted Oct 26, 2014
We booked a double bed superior room, but hotel upgrade our stay to a deluxe room! It was an amazing stay!.. the view, infinity pool, comfortable bed. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
by Jatin Naranfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The View
Cons: Some service skills lacking
Location: Inspiring
Facilities: Above average; Value: Bargain; Service: Lacking; Cleanliness: Lovely;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great hotel with beautiful seaview

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: 1. Pool opening hours until 7 pm is not good and should be extended to 10 pm at least. 2. Prices for breakfast per person way to high
Location: Eateries in short walking distance, great beach with glass-clear water, rent a motorbike to browse around, Patong is not necessary, visit Phuket Town!
It was our first time to Phunaka Hotel in Karon area and we were very pleased and happy about our decision to stay there. Friendly staff, spacious and clean room with a nice balcony facing Karon beach, good location (we prefer higher ground located hotels), near to the beach and shopping area/restaurants. You have to climb some stairs, yes, but we didn't mind and got used to it quickly, so it was not a real problem for us. Please consider when in need of a wheelchair, all rooms or lifts are accessible only by climbing some stairs. Nice and clean pool, amazingly maintained squash court with extra shower facilities, possibility to rent a motorbike just opposite the hotel, restaurants in short walking distance. We didn't opt for breakfast so we can't really judge the food from the restaurant but the friendly staff always lend us utensils we needed. We are already planning our next trip to exactly the very same hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Finland

Nice large hillside hotel with great view

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Great swimmingpool and beautiful restaurant
Cons: Room floors in superior room could rather be changed to tiles or hardwood.
Location: Good location but still far enough from noisy road. Beach, shopping and dining nearby.
Very beautiful hillside hotel with large swimmingpool and great view of Karon beach. A few hundred meters from the main shopping , beach and dining in Karon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevlig och hjälpsam personal . Rummet var fint och rent . Härlig utsikt från balkongen. Frukosten var väldigt bra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Casperfrom Karon

Perfekt beliggenhed - smuk udsigt

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi havde seks rigtig fine overnatninger. Værelset var pænt og rent. Poolen lå helt fantastisk, og personalet var venligt. Morgenmadsbuffeten var fint, dog ikke fantastisk. Hotellet ligget på bjerget ved karonbugten, og man skal derfor vide at man enten skal med taxa eller gå de ca. 6.-8 min ned til byen og 10-12 min til standen som også var fin. Vil helt klart anbefale dette hotel