Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Exclusive private beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It my 4th time to stay in this resort which has excellent service. Close proximity to mall and restaurants in Patong area. Best is that there are many life guards around in this private beach who are conscientiously looking out for our safety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Short Family Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The staff, the grounds, the room amenities - even in standard rooms - & the private beach all combined to create a sumptuous, quality experience.
Cons: Bar prices were a little steep, compared with other local establishments.
Location: Close to Patong & Karon Beaches - 4 km either way - so easy to get the "Thai Holiday Fix" - or party it up like our adult kids did.
My wife & I came to Le Meridien Resort with our 3 young adult children (19,20,21 - yes, we were busy in those days) for our last 'family holiday'. From the moment we arrived, we were indulged & pampered unexpectedly well! The staff were all very helpful, the amenities were excellent, & the general layout of the resort was beautiful. Although the resort is about 4km from Patong Beach - it is easily accessible by taxi (300Bt) to allow the party experience , whilst maintaining a safe refuge in which to recover from the excesses of the night before. We all heartily enjoyed our stay at Le Meridien Resort - & are thinking seriously about returning next year.(sans kids)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Hotel with Private beach & great facilities

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Practically everythimg catered for
Cons: Spa pool
Location: Close to Patong, loads of activities - Still Private
Enjoyed it so much will be back next time with the family. Friendly staff, clean and inviting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Idealic

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The location and the view from the rooms. There is always immediate transportation to get to the other beaches or into the other towns
Cons: Nothing in my opinion
Location: 5-10 minutes from other beaches. Perfect location.
This hotel is in the perfect location. It is private with it's own beach and is gorgeous. The hotel is spotless and even though it is huge, you have the feeling of being in a small and unpopulated hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Perfect Getaway @Le Meidien

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We really enjoyed our 4 days stayed at Le Metidien. The location of hotel is only 10 mins away from the shopping malls. The F&B outlets serve very delicious food and have a wide range of food ... Japanese, Italian and etc..... Staff are courteous and efficient! We will definitely come back soon !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic Resort, very relaxing

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Fantastic resort, fantastic staff, fantastic facilities. Stayed in July for 10 nights and every day was enjoyed by the whole family. On a few nights and days out we drove past some other resorts/hotels we were considering and luckily we decided on Meridien. Peaceful, serene and very relaxing. Definitely going to return. Family looking forward to next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Awesome resort with the best location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The facilities and location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The resort is a ten minute drive to Patong and all the activities available there and all tour companys will pick you up at the resort.
We had a room on the third floor overlooking the smaller pool complex and the ocean, it was a great view. The rooms are quite spacious with a delightful soaker shower head in the bathroom and a HUGE king size bed which was not too soft or too firm. (beds are extremely firm in Thailand so this was wonderful) After days checking the sights and surrounds in Phuket, we decided the beach at Le Meridian was one of the best - private, clean and pretty. The monsoon was creating rough seas, but there were still times when ocean swimming was possible. If not, there was a bar and the best wood fired pizzas available on the beach. As far as pools go, Le Meridian has a huge choice; a 25 meter lap pool and a larger lagoon pool on one side, and a huge deep pool taking up almost all of the room on the other. There is a good selection of restaurants that are not too expensive for a resort. Although we spent our days exploring Phuket, we couldnt wait to get back and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Wonderful hotel and facilities.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I loved the location. Located on a private cove, surrounded by gardens & rainforest we found ourselves surrounded by tropical butterflies. Wonderful!
Cons: Being westerners, we found the beds a little too firm. It would be great if they offered free in- room WiFi.
Location: We were close (but not too close) to shopping and markets, which was great.
I cannot fault anything about our experience. The service was exceptional, the facilities clean and attractive and the activities such as mini golf etc we're terrific fun! I loved the private beach and the many pools and options for seating/ lounging. We are looking forward to coming back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Private Beach is a plus!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Pools, Privacy , beach , cleanliness... all great
Cons: Variation to food offering... Morte traditional Thai would be great. Even Thai cultural show.
Location: Situated in right on a small private beach between Karon Beach and Patong Beach. Nearby Patong offers night life, Tiger show and Elephant rides
We recently stayed at Le Meridian at "little Karon" and were pleasantly surprised, Rooms were fine. The best part was a private Beach! The Beaches at Karon and Patong a very busy and most hotel are "not" right on the beach. The Meridian is! We could go to busy parts when we wanted to... if we wanted. The downside is whilst the food is very good, it can be expensive for a week or so as you are "locked in". Still we did the ocassional trip to neighbouring Kata & Patong to get some change and culture was great and also lowered the food cost. Overall, a really safe, enjoyable and relaxing stay with great beach, pools and friendly service. The baby elephant visiting us on the beach every day is a real thrill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for family getaway

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort. The resort's location is perfect, with it's own private beach and pristine lagoon pool to relax by, but just minutes away from Patong if you wanted more action. The recent room refurb program meant that the rooms were modern, clean and very comfortable. Great beds, choices of pillows and the balcony overlooking the lagoon pools and beach was wonderful for an early evening bevy. We ate at most of the resort's restaurants and can strongly recommend the Thai restaurant - probably one of the best Thai meals we have ever had. Le Spa was also fantastic and my daughter and I enjoyed facials and massages most days. While more expensive than the many beach and street massages in Patong, the spa was just a tranquil retreat that matched any day spa I've been to for it's luxury and service - and was still cheaper than back home in Australia, so we were happy to utilise it every day.