Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Nice hotel close to Karon Village

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The staff. I can't enough about how welcome they made us feel.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to three beaches, shopping, and lots of good food. Transportation easy to find and relatively inexpensive.
This was our first ever visit to Thailand and we were overwhelmingly impressed. Upon arrival we were notified that we had been upgraded to a superior and that breakfast was included - awesome way to start a vacation. The staff were not intrusive but were quick to help in any way that they could - especially for recommendations for planning outings. Our whole experience was totally positive and I would definitely stay here again if, and when, I go back to Phuket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnetic Island Nth Queensland Australia

very nice and quiet hotel close enough to all

Posted Sep 20, 2014
very enjoyable and relaxing. Every member of the staff went out of their way to please. My only complaint is that the mattresses were a bit hard but that doesn't take away from the overall experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

First stay at Karon, Phuket

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The quiet location, friendly staff and the relaxing environment.
Cons: Better english speaking skills at reception.
Location: Karon has many attractions for the tourist including shopping and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from, all with amazing food choices.
Lovely resort on the outskirts of Karon, in a quiet location and a great outlook. Our room was very spacious, clean and modern. We had a private balcony overlooking a natural hilly jungle. The main part of Karon is not close by so transport is needed to get anywhere, but this is offset by the quiet location. The pool area looked so inviting and relaxing. The resort is in a hilly location with steps to get to the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maldives

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It was a such a nice experience and the staff were amazing, they helped us in every way they can in order to make our stay more comfortable. They helped us in getting best deals for the tours. Breakfast was ok, but could have been better if it contained halal food like chicken ham and chicken sausages instead of pork. But overall it was a great stay at this hotel and I would definetly stay there if I ever go to Phuket again 😀.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Very clean, great staff, good location, we recommend that you hire a mode for 250 bhat a day and travel around like that :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doha

Manohra magnificent!!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Awesome hotel, inexpensive with amazing food! Staff are very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near town

Posted Jul 6, 2014
A big room and good swimming pool. You can walk to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kam from Bradford

Great experience

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Hi It was my 3rd great stay in Thailand. I recommend this hotel to anyone. Some 5* hotes in Europe aren't even close to the 3* Manohra Cozy Resort in Karon. Friendly staff, good size rooms with free wi-fi, PC in my room, flat screen TV, comfortable king size bed, huge bathroom what else you need?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walking distance to the beach

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We had a very pleasant stay here, the staff were very friendly and helped organize our day trips and activities that we had interest in doing. The rooms were kept clean and maintained everyday and there was assistance when needed, overall a very relaxing stay and will definitely return here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Qatar

Nice, affordable hotel with amazing food

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The food and the cost.
Cons: nothing
Location: location is not ideal- 20 min walk to beach and 5 min walk to nearest 7-11 but, again, all other things were great
The hotel cost only 20$/night. I was given a big, clean room. There was a nice sized pool which was open 24hrs. Food was amazing! I will definitely be back.