Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geelong, Australia

Lovely and quite location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The location was beautiful and quite. The resort is not too ostentatious and big. Loved the spacious feel and the privacy. Loved the simplicity.
Cons: Rooms were a little worn so perhaps a bit of timber restoration and painting. But it was not too bad.
Location: The location is really great and we enjoyed Kata beach the best, eating out was fun and the restaurant at the resort was ok. Shopping was fun too.
Really enjoyed our stay at Secret Cliff. The location is stunning with the restaurant overlooking Karon Beach. The rooms are a bit worn but comfortable with a great view over the sea. Breakfast was good and the staff were lovely. We hired a car for our stay so getting to and from places was easy. It was nice to go back to the serenity of the resort after the hustle and bustle of Patong, Karon and Kata. There were many stairs but we enjoyed the exercise and toned up. Good value for money, would definitely go back one day. Thank you to all the staff for their service. Barb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Relaxing view

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We stayed in ocean view deluxe room, and it's really relaxing feeling, this place is nice if your looking for peacefull and StressFree place. Only communication problem between staff , but everyone is nice ,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, NSW

Mixed Emotions

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Well the Hotel itself if quite reasonably priced. The resteraunts on the resort offer no real vegetarian options and again, are very expensive compared to restaurants at the beach, however their food offered is extensive and delicious, so I was happy to pay, plus it comes with a great view! The view from most of the resort is very nice and the pool appears to be well maintained and also has a great view. Ultimately, I would have been far more appreciative of the stay had the air conditioner in my room worked properly. It leaked constantly from the very minute it was switched on, and it eventually drenched my bag, and bed, and the entire floor, every night. We had to lay almost all of our towels on the ground each day so we wouldn't slip over as it was right next to the bed. We asked for more towels just so we could use them for the floor, but the staff just ignored our request. The most we got was on checkout "sorry" for 8 days of having an air conditioner that didn't cool down the room much, and water damaged virtually everything in sight. Overall the staff are nice, especially in the restaurant, however the ones at checkout are not sympathetic at all and are happy to charge you for anything. Watch out, they tried to overcharged me for the minibar when I bought my own drinks! So check your final bill. Ultimately, only good if you need a bed to stay in at night, and you don't plan on spending much time here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is amazing view with poor hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: View then view then view, it is amazing
Cons: improve the room conditions and fix the problem of water and finish the construction work
Location: location is direct to the sea, with 5 min driving to patong beach
The View is amazing and you can not have like it with this price, but everything else is terrible, there was a constraction work at the room under us, the sound was very hight all the day, and the water cut several times, with no hot water almost all the time, and the room and bathroom are not in good clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Slightly below average

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quality of service can be improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarahfrom New Delhi, India

Nice hotel with excellent view

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: natural beauty combined with modern comforts
Cons: English speaking skills of the staff
Location: patong beach and Karon beach are just 10 mins away.
the rooms were excellent. The best part about the hotel was that it was close to the main areas of Phuket and still very quiet and full of natural beauty. The only bad point is that the hotel staff knows little english but are always ready to help. swimming pool is always shaded and has a nice view. restaurant is beautiful and the sea is visible from there. you can easily rent bikes from the hotel and go to all the happening places in phuket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ivonnefrom lax

Nice trip to Puket!

Posted May 25, 2014
We had a great time at Puket. We stay two nights at Secret Clift. Staff was great. The hotel is in the middle of two beaches then we thank we had rent a car. It is an amazing hidden place in the middle of no where, full of trees and nice view. Breakfast was a good buffer with excellent view. Our room view was good even we had some trees on the front. The only bad things we see is that the pool is small, the bed was hard and there were to single beds together, so it is really uncinfortable to be a double bed. We had some towels and bed with stain on them. They change them next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P.grgfrom Australia

Great value for money

Posted May 8, 2014
Short rides to great beaches. Quiet and beautiful views. Room were tidy 127-128 best views undisturbed by trees. Hotel staff great but we lost 3-4 days of telephone service. Not fixed soon enough,had to use our mobiles to call for room service. No biggie though :) make sure u ask for pickup from rooms to lobby unless u like hiking in the heat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Awesome food and views

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Very happy overall. Loved hiring scooters from the resort for day trips. Taxis were easily booked from reception. Good location being in the middle of patong and kata beaches. Staff were friendly and helpful. Shower was cold but was so hot it didnt bother us too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thitirat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com