Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from New Delhi, India

Nice hotel with excellent view

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: natural beauty combined with modern comforts
Cons: English speaking skills of the staff
Location: patong beach and Karon beach are just 10 mins away.
the rooms were excellent. The best part about the hotel was that it was close to the main areas of Phuket and still very quiet and full of natural beauty. The only bad point is that the hotel staff knows little english but are always ready to help. swimming pool is always shaded and has a nice view. restaurant is beautiful and the sea is visible from there. you can easily rent bikes from the hotel and go to all the happening places in phuket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ivonne from lax

Nice trip to Puket!

Posted May 25, 2014
We had a great time at Puket. We stay two nights at Secret Clift. Staff was great. The hotel is in the middle of two beaches then we thank we had rent a car. It is an amazing hidden place in the middle of no where, full of trees and nice view. Breakfast was a good buffer with excellent view. Our room view was good even we had some trees on the front. The only bad things we see is that the pool is small, the bed was hard and there were to single beds together, so it is really uncinfortable to be a double bed. We had some towels and bed with stain on them. They change them next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P.grg from Australia

Great value for money

Posted May 8, 2014
Short rides to great beaches. Quiet and beautiful views. Room were tidy 127-128 best views undisturbed by trees. Hotel staff great but we lost 3-4 days of telephone service. Not fixed soon enough,had to use our mobiles to call for room service. No biggie though :) make sure u ask for pickup from rooms to lobby unless u like hiking in the heat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Awesome food and views

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Very happy overall. Loved hiring scooters from the resort for day trips. Taxis were easily booked from reception. Good location being in the middle of patong and kata beaches. Staff were friendly and helpful. Shower was cold but was so hot it didnt bother us too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thitirat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandhya from Singapore

Large rooms with great view

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Decent breakfast and spacious rooms
Cons: Better cleanliness and less flies around eating areas
Location: Absolutely nothing
The staff are very nice. However the location of the hotel is middle of 2 beaches - nothing around in walking distance for Food or shopping or beach. Be prepared for lot of stairs to be climbed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from KL

Quiet hotel away from the huzzle.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Individual villas, not a monolithic tower.
Location: 5 min drive to the waterholes of Patong beach.
A bit of climbing is involved within the resort, but you are being awarded with breathtaking views. Stay on the reception side. The rooms on the other side of the road are not so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by luke from singapore

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Mar 17, 2014
A great resort only 5 minutes taxi away from karon beach. Great set up with excellent rooms and a fantastic pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodie&Dan from GB

Warm welcome to Thailand

Posted Mar 15, 2014
There are hills and steps but it's in the name... What do you expect. Stunning views from a lush room which was well kept and clean. Wonderful staff, what a way to start a months holiday!!! Many thanks!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from Drake

Great Resort on the hill between two towns

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com