Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

O.K. But you could do better

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager was not very nice and the staff were good but did not like their job. The room was small and to have a shower the whole bathroom would get wet. The location is not very good because it cost so much for the tuk tuk to get to places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Enjoyed the views & staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Ocean views, away from the city , it was quiet & peaceful
Cons: Staff need to have better English skills
Location: On top of the hill over looking the ocean and karon beach ... Beautiful outlook each morning whilst having breakfast
Staff very pleasant and helpful.At times language barrier was a problem but overall we had a nice stay. Breakfast buffet was good, different selection each morning, couldnt complain.Good value for money especially if ur on a budget but we were quite happy with our choice. It was nice location out of Patong a bit, away from the rat race , scenery was awesome , views over the ocean .Overall we had a lovely stay at Secret Cliff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by albafrom Perth

what a great view

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is such a surprise,secret is a great name for this hotel. The views are amazing for most of the hotel.Breakfast was very good and the outlook each day made it so special. The Food we order was great and service even for room service very quick.
2 out of 5
by Laurafrom Port Mac, Australia

Good views.

Posted May 29, 2014
We arrived at Secret Cliff after 5 nights in Nai Harn for the second half of our honeymoon. We pulled into a lovely driveway went to the beautiful reception and checked in, then we were put in a buggy with our luggage taken out of the driveway, across the road, past a boxing ring and taken to a "villa". It was disgusting and tiny and the bathroom did not even have an actual shower it was a shower head sticking straight out of the wall opposite the toilet. After walking in then walking straight across the road back to reception (I was very upset) my husband spoke to someone and after paying alot more money we were moved to the cliff side. After waiting 40 minutes for our very expensive room with a beautiful views aircon to actually cool the room down I picked up the phone to call my children in Australia, there was no dial tone or any other signs that it works. So we walked the 150-200 metres back up the virtually vertical hill up to reception to find out that none of the phones at the hotel work so room service was an exhausting walk up the hill then walk back down and wait for them for half an hour to bring our food in a buggy. Beautiful view thats it. Even went to get a massage at the hotel and were told they are going on break for 2 and a half hours. There was a lovely pool with a pool bar which for the 4 nights we were there was never attended ever. We were told if we wanted a drink at the pool to dial 3 from the phone that did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shirleyfrom Malaysia

Nice resort in between Karon & Patong beach

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool & sunset view up from the cliff
Cons: View from the swimming pool, as most of the angle from the jacuzzi pool blocked by trees
Location: perfect location, easy to reach both Karon & Patong city, good location for sunset viewing, beach, parasailing, chilling
I had a pleasant stay in Secret Cliff Villa, the villa located at very convenient location, in between karon beach & patong beach, will be more convenient if you rent a motorbike. Staff are friendly and helpful :) The only inconvenient is that villa located across the road from front counter. Other than this, all are good and would recommend other to stay here :) The best part was the interior design of this resort maintain the nature's by this cliff, for example like big trees and rocks, the interior design doesn't affect these beauty of nature.
1 out of 5
by jamiefrom aus

Bad hotel but great boxing gym

Posted Apr 29, 2014
I have been to Thailand 5 times and continue to go - secret cliff was the WORST place ever ! Rooms where so old and our rooms rarely got cleaned - we had the same sheets the whole time , we rarely got new shower towels, the buffet breakfast is horrible and a waste of money ! PATONG BOXING GYM is a great facility ! I go there everytime ! I recommend those boys highly ! Stay at a different place and taxi tuk tuk or get a bike into boxing gym if you want to do Muay Thai !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carolsfrom USA

The villas across the street are 2 stars

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The main buildings (restaurants, front office) have a good design and have curb appeal. Once you cross the street and see the villas, reality sets in. I was in the 300 series rooms, my room was not ready to check-in at 4pm - had to be cleaned. Multiple wall cracks and dirt smears on several walls, patio sliding door lacked door bar for added security. The front door secondary lock did not work. The bathroom was awful. They designed the bathroom to be simple, which is fine, however by letting moldy caulking be visible in all parts of the bathroom is inexcusable. Shower drain was slow and typically had up to 1 inch of water around your feet. The toilet water was brown, not due to a dirty toilet but the water was actually brown! Lack of adequate water flow for the toilet was wasteful due to numerous flushes needed. The outside view (distance) on the balcony was nice, however if you looked down immediately from the balcony, trash was strewn in abundance and was never cleaned daily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from beach. Expensive breakfast & transport

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Far from beach. Expensive breakfast. Expensive hotel transport to town. Pool bar open all day but waited for hour for our order. Room dirty with shoe marks against walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you are looking for options

Posted Apr 11, 2014
This hotel is a good reminder about added costs for travel, breakfast, etc. having said that, staff were great to book excursions and taxis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace

highly recommend exotic comfortable quiet accomm

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Central location close to Karon and Patong beach. Super friendly staff ensure your comfort stay and the most convenience. Unlike the other hotels, this one is away from high rise buildings- very leafy and a real resort style accommodation. Free buffee breakfast has so many varieties. Wi-fi is available to all locations of the hotel, very convenient. Cons: only 3 bus schedules to beach. We rented a scooter which makes zero distance to both beaches:). Overall, my bf and I are very happy for our 6 night stay. Staff are friendly and speak good English. We'll definitely come back again.