Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suma from Bangalore

Our Holiday- Made exemplary by Vivanta

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
To say our sojourn was simply excellent is an "understatement”, we had the best vacation in a long time. Everything at Vivanta, Bekal was simply overwhelming. Right from the guard who opened the gates for us to the last person we saw off at the resort had a "smile" on their face. Attention to detail was eons ahead, cleanliness of the whole place is to be applauded, we looked around to see something unkempt and it was a far dream. The decor of the place is awe-inspiring and to be addressed always with wish and a smile is priceless. The restaurant was another jewel in the crown. I couldn’t thank the staff enough who ensured that empty plates were being cleared out and our water glasses was being refilled constantly. The mojito's made to our tastes. Not a single person frowned at any point in time. The best experience was that everyone here, seemed to listen to your needs and not "presume". All you had to do was ask and it was done to your liking. I hope, it wouldn’t be wrong to say that "this indeed is a home away from home and home is where your heart is ". Kudos' to the staff at this place and we are coming back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quick R&R

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay at the Taj. Very helpful staff and awesome rooms. Food and drinks were brilliant and we really relaxed and enjoyed our holiday. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rajni from London

Absolutely heaven

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Best time of our life Wish we had few more days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Hotel mit wunderschönen Parkanlage dierekt am Meer

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Alles
Cons: Nein
Location: Man kann lange Strandwanderungen machen in 5km gibt es ein altes Fort mit sehr schöner Aussicht.Leider gibt es keine anderen Lokale inder Nähe.
Das Personal ist unglaublich Höfflich und zuvorkommend .Ob im Zimmer Park ,Pool oder Restaurand.. Sehr große gepflegte Anlage.Kein Massentourismus.auch am wunderschönen Sandstrand.Es gibt dort nur ein paar einzelne Einheimische die auch sehr freundlich und sanft sind.Das Zimmer das einen eigenen kleinen Garten miit Außenbadewanne und Dusche und Springbrunnen hatte war sehr sauber und ruhig.Super Früstücksbüffet. Es fehlte nichts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vikas from Bombay

Timeout @ Vivanta, Bekal

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is indeed a wonderful property in a very serene setting. Perfect for those seeking some 'time out' and with a reading habit. A variety of activities including kite flying, bird watching, kayaking, housie, dance performances kept one busy. The setting is lovely with the backwaters and the sea in the neighborhood. Breakfast buffet is extremely well done and the staff goes the extra mile to make one feel special. For instance, we stayed for three days, the staff at the coffee shop knew our names by the second day. Since nothing can be perfect, couple of downers, room service is a bit iffy, the spa though large is average in terms of treatments and calling for an electric buggy is a bit like a suspense movie. another suggestion is that the Taj should take the onus of keeping the beach clean. There was a little bit of trash lying around on the beach i.e. empty bottles, slippers etc. Overall, I will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carla from Canada

Luxury and Pampering Heaven

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Magical place set between a beach and the picturesque backwaters. Attention to detail was superb. Lovely staff who couldn't do enough for us. We were made to feel special during our whole stay. Wonderful pool, ayervedic spa, grounds....didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sisse from Copenhagen

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel having great facilities. Staff is very friendly and service minded. A great place to enjoy some days off. The surrounding area doesn't offer much to do. But the hotel and facilities offers enough to do for an extended weekend. Price level for restaurants and facilities we found acceptable and lower than other Taj resorts in other parts of India.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ajitkumar from Cochin

Beautiful location....well managed property

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chendil from Chennai

Family Trip

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Funtanstic enjoyment we had with my family