Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judi from Alaska

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great. The view was super and the location was off the highway yet close enough to get back on the road again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ultra modern, artful rooms in pristine wilderness

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gallery Lodge is a hidden gem. The rooms are an interior designers dream, the amenities are ultra modern and the setting is pristine off Kasilof river. The host, an artist, is amazingly friendly and generous. She even took our son to fish on Kasilof! For us, this is easily one of the best stays ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R.R. from Anchorage

Excellent service and a great place

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I told the owner that we would be arriving late but I had no idea how late. She told me she'd leave my room open. When I couldn't find the place due to bad directions, I called at 2:00 a.m. She gave me detailed directions and even met us at the door 15 minutes later. She showed us our room and left us alone. The room was super clean as was the rest of the place. The breakfast situation here is unique (to me, at least). You are welcome to cook anything you find in the kitchen. Beautiful scenery, too. I will go back and stay longer.,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Disappointed

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed in this lodge. The room temperature was 76 degrees with no window or fan. There was no comfortable place to sit and read while watching the view. The full breakfast was "make your own" and consisted of unappetizing frozen items, packaged fruit cocktail, two individual juices (the guests upstairs took one), dry cereal, etc. some juice, yogurt, and eggs showed the next day. The "Pottery Room" had only one small piece of pottery. The owner was nice and the view was great.
1 out of 5
by Barbara from Anchorage, Alaska

weird accommodations by a pretty river

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Reconstructing the layout and improved management
Location: It is on the beautiful Kenai Peninsula— fishing, flight seeing
When we finally arrived (faulty directions), after calling twice that day to clarify what time we would arrive, the proprietor claimed she had never received our reservation. Luckily we had printed out the confirmation. She was very flustered and told us she didn't have a room, that the party that had reserved another room had arrived with 6 kids. She then took us upstairs to "the theater", a windowless and airless room, and told us she could put a mattress on the floor. We declined and told her she had to give us the room we had confirmed. She did reluctantly. The description did say "shared bath", but to get to it we had to walk across a large room with tables and chairs that could seat probably 40 people. I also had to go upstairs to use the bath, because when you are sharing a bath with 7 other people it is often in use. She seems to want to turn this into a mini-convention and wedding center, but I wouldn't trust that any reservation made could ever be relied on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AFG from Fairbanks Alaska

Peaceful Paradise

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Cons: Better driving directions to location, emailed or texted, would be an only improvement I can say!
Location: Fishing on the Kenai!
I would have to say in all my 40 years in Alaska, I have never stayed in a more beautiful place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Anchorage

Great Getaway

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved Gallery Lodge! It was clean, the hosts are so friendly, the cook-it-yourself/serve yourself breakfast option is fabulous! (They had a really well-stocked fridge! Everything we could have wanted and more!) The view is unbeatable and it's within a reasonable distance from Solddatna. Access to the city without being in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GMax from Snohomish. WA

A warm and inviting lodge right on the river

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: quiet, great view. Warm welcome, and organized owners. You can tell that this was a personal calling for Dot to make a stay comfortable
Cons: With all the fisherman, a dedicated freezer and fish cleaning station would be nice. Also, a couple of couches in the kcommon area would be nice.
Location: You don't need to go anywhere else to relax, but Soldotna is just 15 minutes away, and you can fish, clam, hunt or explore nearby.
Just a 1/4 mile off the highway but overlooking the wildreness. This small family-run B and B type lodge was warm and inviting from the moment I drove on the property. Every detail was well thought out with very nice furniture and furnishings, making anybody feel at home. Huge shared kitchen and a fantastic view across the river with an almost endless view.As a constant traveler for business, this was a nice retreat from the chain hotels and cookie cutter rooms with blah colored walls, floors and bedspreads. I was travelling alone, so I had a small single room with a shared bath and did not see the other parts of the lodge with larger spoaces, but No complaints about the accomodations at all..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfa from Gallery Lodge

A must stop

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is just beautiful. A fabulous view of the river. Great fishing is just yards away. Dot is a great hostess and she'll make you feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fla

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dot was so friendly. You felt like one of the family. The Lodge was brand new. Sitting out on the back porch , you had the best view ever. You were looking at a beautiful river with eagles flying around.