Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob & Christyfrom Oregon

Family Trip - Fishing & Fun

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Bob and Dot were fabulous hosts at the lodge! We stayed in the Riverview House and will most definitely be back. All of the little details were amazing and made these 3 days of our 10 day Alaska adventure the best. I can't wait for the next time. House was clean and well-stocked and the hosts were great. Go prepared with your own food as there are not a lot of services in the immediate vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place and grounds!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Don't worry too much about sharing a bathroom, it was ok The cook your own breakfast had a lot of food to choose from, and it was nice to do our own thing! Much nicer than it looks on line even. There is a suite with a private bathroom if you want to pay more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Die Lodge liegt etwas abgelegen, aber gut erreichbar über dem Fluss. Die Besitzer sind sehr herzlich und völlig unkompliziert. Es ist alles sehr sauber und liebevoll eingerichtet. Für das selfmaid Frühstück steht alles erdenkliche zur Verfügung. Ausserdem kann die Küche jederzeit genutzt werden. Der einzige negative Punkt war, dass unser Zimmer kein Fenster hatte. Für eine Nacht war das machbar, trotzdem hätten wir das gerne im Vorfeld gewusst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryl Tfrom Des Moines, IA

Quiet and Restful

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
This lodge is gorgeous! You can't beat the views from the lodge-the river behind and the mountains. The owner is delightful and we had a wonderful night. The make your own breakfast was a change from standard bed and breakfasts but nice to do on our own schedule. The fridge was well stocked with anything we could want. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Wasilla

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely the most relaxing place I've ever stayed. My family and I were treated like we were family as well. I would recommend this place to everyone I know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judifrom Alaska

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
It was great. The view was super and the location was off the highway yet close enough to get back on the road again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ultra modern, artful rooms in pristine wilderness

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
Gallery Lodge is a hidden gem. The rooms are an interior designers dream, the amenities are ultra modern and the setting is pristine off Kasilof river. The host, an artist, is amazingly friendly and generous. She even took our son to fish on Kasilof! For us, this is easily one of the best stays ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R.R.from Anchorage

Excellent service and a great place

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels
I told the owner that we would be arriving late but I had no idea how late. She told me she'd leave my room open. When I couldn't find the place due to bad directions, I called at 2:00 a.m. She gave me detailed directions and even met us at the door 15 minutes later. She showed us our room and left us alone. The room was super clean as was the rest of the place. The breakfast situation here is unique (to me, at least). You are welcome to cook anything you find in the kitchen. Beautiful scenery, too. I will go back and stay longer.,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage

Disappointed

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
We were very disappointed in this lodge. The room temperature was 76 degrees with no window or fan. There was no comfortable place to sit and read while watching the view. The full breakfast was "make your own" and consisted of unappetizing frozen items, packaged fruit cocktail, two individual juices (the guests upstairs took one), dry cereal, etc. some juice, yogurt, and eggs showed the next day. The "Pottery Room" had only one small piece of pottery. The owner was nice and the view was great.