Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Janesville, wi

Great for what it is.

Posted Nov 10, 2010
My wife and our 18 month old wanted to visit some friends in the Kasson area while I was on business. We wanted a place with a pool and hot breakfast. We were hoping that this Americinn would have a splash zone, but were happy with the size of pool and the hot breakfast. The desk staff and owners of the hotel were very pleasant and greeted us everytime we came and went. Hotel was very quiet and had a sense of home. Hotel is right off a major highway and about 15 minutes from everything Rochester has to offer. You can walk to gas station next door and the hotel had hot drinks 24 hours a day in the lobby. Nice because it was very cold for October when we checked in. Bed was nice, they gave us a late check out after we requested it and pool area is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Kasson, MN hotel is awesome

Posted Aug 4, 2010 on Hotels.com
They couldn't possibly do anything more to improve the visit, it was absolutely awesome. I would tell others about it and I'd go back for another visit. The front desk clerk had a pizza delivery just after I checked in. He offered to share it and was sincerely willing to share. He was well informed of the area attractions including a new wine produced locally and he offered me a bottle of it along with a stopper all at no charge. I asked another employee if the clerk was always this friendly, generous and polite. The answer, "Yes, Always, to every one. He just enjoys giving to people." My room was clean and QUIET. The hotel is an easy access from the main road. The parking lot is spacious. The hot breakfast with fresh coffee started my next day on the right foot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Americinn - Kasson, MN

Posted Jun 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
Our room at this hotel was clean and adequate. The beds left some to be desired, but we slept fine. The breakfast was starchy, no fruit or yogurt or protein, other than hard boiled eggs. The lobby was quaint and the pool and spa were clean. We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to a family wedding and reunion. If the situation called for it, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The best pool ever.

Posted Jun 5, 2010 on Hotels.com
We don't much like cold water, but do like swimming. This pool was great! Loved the temperature, size, cleanliness. It was good preparation for the next day's stressful doctor visits. The little town of Kesson was a short drive and worth exploring. We found good local cafe food and friendly people. Mayo Clinic was a 15 minute drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cass Lake,MN

Americinn of Kasson, MN

Posted Apr 20, 2010 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here in the past when it was "brand" new and other times when it was getting older and now they have done some remodeling and everything is clean like it was when it was new. "Great job" to the owners....thumbs up! Friendly staff, too! The pool has been well maintained over the years as well.