Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Leuk hotel met zeer vriendelijk personeel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Zeer vriendelijk personeel
In Nederland aangegeven dat ik graag opgehaald wilde worden van het vliegveld en stond keurig een taxi chauffeur op me te wachten. In het hotel erg vriendelijk personeel. In het hotel kunnen ze veel voor je regelen betreft verdere uitstapjes die je wilt maken bijvoorbeeld chitwan. De kamers zijn oké. Niet bijzonder. Prijs kwaliteit verhouding is goed. Fijn guesthouse house om te verblijven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Simone B.from Brazil

Value for the money

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good budget Guesthouse, friendly staff and good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Happy Trekkerfrom U.S.A.

A good choice.

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a very good place for the price. The room is basic, but clean and comfortable. There is hot water, toilet paper, a towel, and blankets. The staff is professional and friendly - They got me cheap airline tickets to Pokhara. They also held my luggage for me while I was trekking, and took good care of it. I can recommend it for the budget traveler.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very cheap but very basic too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by puneet kapoorfrom new delhi

comfortable, safe, and value for money budgethotel

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, budget pricing, but breakfast needed improvisation.
2 out of 5
by jennyfrom leeds

Disappointing for the price

Posted Nov 3, 2013
I booked online because of a quick turn around between arriving in KTM and leaving to trek. I paid 1200rs for the room. It was cold and dark. The door and windows opened onto a communal corridor and did not shut well. The bed sheets were musty. The bathroom was only lit by a dim shaving light and was very narrow. Since returning to KTM I have stayed in Sacred Valley Inn. This was also 1200rs and was in a completely different class to Khangsar. I know it's a budget hotel but the overall experience was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alessandra

Best place in Khatmandu!

Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Helpful owners and everybody in guest house! Good location! Good food! Will come back and stay in Khangsar again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Guest

Can get better with this price

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was first happy about my stay, but after learning the real price level of Kathmandu, shocked. I changed the hotel and paid the same price for a 4 or 5 star hotel. This hotel charges very different prices on guests (whether you are Western or Asian, say). The water is yellow - my hair felt terrible after washing, I could not brush it. In another guesthouse just 15 minutes walk away the water was good. The service was helpful.