Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Wonderful courtyard

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The staff was great and picked me up from the airport. They arranged a Mt Everest fly over for me and provided transportation to and from airport. The delicious breakfast is cooked to order and the location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great guesthouse, but noisy and wifi broken

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, clean place
Cons: cannot do much about noise, but definitely the WIFI could be improved. get optical fiber and a good IT guy to assist guests who need to connect.
Felt like home, friendly staff, very clean room and facilities. Unfortunately, very noisy *live music with enthusiastic audience participation up to 2 am at times, and wifi only worked for me on one occasion, all other times I could not connect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located right in the center of Thamel.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location and the included breakfasts were very filling.
Cons: The beds and the bathrooms could use an upgrade.
Location: A bit hard to find the first time, it is tucked down a side-street in Thamel and surrounded by platy of shops and restaurants.
The hotel staff were all very helpful and kind. The hotel itself could use a few upgrades, the mattress was not very comfortable. The shared bathroom was in desperate need of an upgrade, but kept very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kasia from Flagstaff, AZ

A steal

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: staff location breakfast
Cons: pillows - hard as rocks
Location: located in the heart of Thamel (which is the tourist district in Kathmandu - most hotels, restaurants, shops, taxis available everywhere)
A clean hotel (for Nepalese standards; we stayed in another, more expensive hotel and the cleanliness level was about the same) with fantastic staff (we were served breakfast at 5:30AM even though it was not the time the restaurant usually opens) located in the very heart of Thamel but in a secluded courtyard offering quiet nights and pleasant view/open air dining experience. If you ask for a room next to the shared bathroom, you'll get your own private bathroom with a shower in your room. All we had to do is to show our expedia reservation - they want good reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good standard little hotel, good value

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: I think the best is this patch of green that feels nice although it is located right at the centre of hectic thamel.
Cons: building is not exactly new, but I guess that's what keeps the rates standard. Theres a bar nearby (music), but where is there not one in Thamel?
Location: it Is smack bang central Thamel, the most touristic place in KTM, with artifacts shops, and restaurants, quite a buzzing part of town
I found ACME exactly as described, as good standard hotel, economic, with nice staff. Although right in the centre of Thamel, the hotel has a small green garden where you can enjoy your breakfast. I think it's good for solo travelers like me- I got the room with ensuite wc. Anything I asked for, I was provided, was even reminded I need to go to an activity at 4:30 am. Hot water was available all the time, and was told that water is bought daily, so it doesn't use the grid water- but still water is not to drink or swallow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gladys from Bethesda, Maryland

Lovely place to stay in the center of Thamel

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Lovely garden, great service, excellent breakfast
Location: Great location in the center of Thamel and yet on a quiet back street
Great Guest House in the center of Thamel, Kathmandu. Lovely garden, great service, excellent breakfast, very clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaurav from New Delhi, Delhi, India

O.K

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Pros: Rooms are well furnished
Location: Good, middle of market.
It is good, anyway, we can find a better option, if try. Comparing to prices, there are more good options available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lak from Norman, OK

Nice guest house in Thamel

Posted Aug 26, 2011
Clean, nice guest house with friendly and helpful staff. It's very convenient to the tourist district of Kathmandu and has all the amenities you'd expect in a guest house or home stay in this part of the world. We were a family of four and the owner was very happy to put in an extra mattress for our six-year-old. The internet was also quite fast.