Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and good for business people

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, excellent wifi connection everywhere, good food, secure surroundings, large rooms. Free bottles of water, tea, coffee, and kettle in the room.
Cons: TV service could be more reliable, and the lighting in my room was too dark for reading.
Location: There are some high end cashmere and jewelry shops within the hotel complex. They're not cheap compared to other stores in town, but very high quality
Great hotel with friendly, professional staff who performed their jobs efficiently and effectively. I was so impressed by how the staff was able to manage the many diverse groups of clientele that came in every day - from large tour groups to airline staff to wedding and conference parties to individual business travelers like me. The hotel was always full during the time I was there for 9 days, but the service never faltered. This is a well-run hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GUPTA

Worst ever view. Too formal a hotel .

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Formality was the order of the day for this hotel so much so that you don't even feel welcome at this hotel. be it staff or the people at the reception they always seemed to be in a hurry to be at some place else rather than attending the customer standing in front of them. Surly not the class I expected it to be. View from the room was so pathetic that I am still wondering how could it stand so high up in list of Hotal to stay in Kathmandu. Never going back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback in Expedia.com. Please do accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused during your last stay with us. We have no excuses to offer but certainly believe that we have failed to provide you the service expected from us and not been able to fulfill the promised experience on this occasion. Please be assured that we have shared your feedback not only at the Head of Department level, but also with the team members so that we can all collectively learn from this. We apologize once again and would request you to please treat this incident in isolation and non-representative of the Crowne Plaza experience and give us another opportunity to make amends. We shall ensure that you have a memorable stay with us. We look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us in order to personally apologize. Hotel Management Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopherfrom Beirut, Lebanon

Nice international brand hotel but......

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The large grounds and amenities. The Garden Cafe was also great.
Cons: Customer service skills of the front desk staff.
Location: Kathmandu is a bit dirty but it's a fascinating and wonderful place.
The hotel is your typical international brand hotel with huge grounds and all the amenities for international travellers. However, I found the front desk staff a bit lacking in customer service skills. It was the only hotel in my life where I wasn't greeted by the staff but a man just looked at me and said, "Passport." As if I was going through immigration!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2014 
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2013 
Hotel muito velho e com cheiro desagradável.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne Kfrom Norway

An oasis in Kathmandu

Posted Apr 12, 2013 
I enjoyed very much the stay at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointment

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Cons: The gym, the room quality
Location: Away from everywhere, nowhere to go
The hotel lobby is impressive, bright and modern and airy. However, the rooms are old and dark and hot. I checked in an out after 1 hour! The staff were polite. I thought the quality of hotel would be much higher , I was sadly disappointed in the room standard, air on not working and stained linen and jut very old. Not as pictured or described. The gym was not modern at all, a basement room that was dark and tiny with minimum equipment and some damaged weights. All the shops in the hotel were closed up and shut, and given the location of the hotel, there was nowhere to go and nothing to do. I think the hotel needs to review it's pics and description and the rating needs to be lowered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Kathmandu Crown Plaza

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Pros: The staff is amazingly friendly
Cons: The shower heads don't move at all
The Crown Plaza is a great place to stay in Kathmadu. The grounds are beautiful, the staff is so friendly and the food in all the restuarants is delicious. You will enjoy your time whether it is staying the room, eating at one of many places available or sitting outside on the terrace. It is truly an oasis! Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom India

Posted Oct 11, 2011 
Extremely over priced. Some prices were very shocking. Given the quality of whats on offer, should have been priced at about half the going rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2011 
Hotel che necessita di un restiling, ma che nella zona è sicuramente il migliore anche per i servizi forniti al suo interno,Ciò incide negativamente sul rapporto qualità prezzo. Vi sono tre ristoranti interni, di cui uno è italiano (il fresco), ma del Bel Paese ha solo il nome, può essere consigliato solo per gustare cibi del posto. Ottimo il servizio di assistenza per le escursioni (ci sono due agenzia di viaggio) e finanche lo shopping può essere effettuato all'interno dell'hotel. Fare attenzione all'orario di uscita per la presenza di un traffico paralizzato nelle ore di punta.