Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Solo traveller

Worst hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Dirty and damp. Stains all over bedsheet. Not recommended at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Wisconsin

Great location and accommodating staff!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: clean, affordable, friendly staff
Location: Thamel (tourist district) in Kathmandu... but on a side street so close to the shops, but far enough away that it feels like a refuge
I had a great stay. The room was clean and the showers had hot water. I was traveling with 2 friends and they provided us with a room with 3 separate beds. We celebrated Holi after we checked out. When we came back soaked and filled with colors they let us go to our already clean room to shower for free. So nice! That way we could travel home comfortably. I'd recommend this place! Very affordable. In a corner street in Thamel, so away from all the craziness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sagnet from jalandhar

awwwoosssam

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the things were very good,hotel staff behavior was very friendly.overall it was nice stay there thanx to hotel.com to finding a such budget hotel in out door places.and one more thing that i am looking for my next vocation in Andaman island you may also send an links o budget and comfy hotels.hope we will in touch in future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is a dump
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Siva

Very bad hotel come accros in katmand deep in side

Posted Dec 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Electricity cut no backup no lighting in the toilet, tap water very bad smell, taxi driver can't find the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by G

Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good for single travelers who are staying for 1-2 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron Veto

Perfect choice for my trip to darjelling

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Silver. The staff proved to be very helpful going out of their way to make me happy. The restaurant staff were excellent. This hotel caters to all types of tourist both Western and Indian tourists. I felt very safe for myself and also my belongings. They should provide a international call service to their phones as that was a slight obsticle for contact and also to make onward travel payments. I needed to go outside the hotel to do this which was a drag. Otherwise my stay was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by RLM from SA, TX

Backpackers ONLY

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Being picked up at the airport was the only thing.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Its off one of the busiest streets in Ktm.
If your looking for a cheap one night stay and or a backpacker traveling for the night then this is the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leon

Very very cheap but you can find better

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very cheap room but at that price...