Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Quiet location. Staff was very helpful and friendly, couldn't be any nicer.
Cons: Bathroom needs a waste bin, and could be cleaned better.
Location: In the tourist area, walkable to local sights
The dormitory was cold, there was a gap in the doorway that went to the balcony (inaccessable), but the blanket kept me warm. The bathroom was gross, no waste bin and always wet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

it was oke, but...

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
If you stay in the hotel everything is fine. But when i came back after a trip and i wanted a room, they were not nice to me. And they had no room and didn't knew if they had one the day after.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Excellent for the price

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Cons: For the price, very little.
Location: Excellent location - central Thamel but quiet.
Excellent location - central Thamel but quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good. I have stayed at the Silver Home several times and it is a little better this year than last.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kjempe hyggelig personell. Det stod på holtes.com at det er både badstue og boblebad. Det er det ikke, det er en ganske kjip og trist dusj som med god grunn ikke er bilde av, ellers må du regne med huller og flekker i sengetøyet samt strømbrudd noe resten av byen også har. Alt i alt kan man få langt dårligere i Nepal så dette er ikke det verste.
1 out of 5
by Solo traveller

Worst hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Dirty and damp. Stains all over bedsheet. Not recommended at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizfrom Wisconsin

Great location and accommodating staff!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: clean, affordable, friendly staff
Location: Thamel (tourist district) in Kathmandu... but on a side street so close to the shops, but far enough away that it feels like a refuge
I had a great stay. The room was clean and the showers had hot water. I was traveling with 2 friends and they provided us with a room with 3 separate beds. We celebrated Holi after we checked out. When we came back soaked and filled with colors they let us go to our already clean room to shower for free. So nice! That way we could travel home comfortably. I'd recommend this place! Very affordable. In a corner street in Thamel, so away from all the craziness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sagnetfrom jalandhar

awwwoosssam

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the things were very good,hotel staff behavior was very friendly.overall it was nice stay there thanx to hotel.com to finding a such budget hotel in out door places.and one more thing that i am looking for my next vocation in Andaman island you may also send an links o budget and comfy hotels.hope we will in touch in future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristian

vad man kan förvänta sig

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lika enkelt som billigt. Inga överraskningar, varken positivt eller negtivt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by 雷红from 重庆

如果不懂英文请别选择这家酒店

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
里面多数是住的西方人,酒店好像不愿意中国人入住,如果你去酒店前台定,他会告诉你无房,然后我在网上定的。