Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Everything..rooms, staffs and the environment as a whole
Location: Shopping. As the hotel is located in the heart of the city, one can see and explore a lot around.
My stay at the hotel was awesome.The staffs were very friendly. So i extended my stay. Everything is great including the Wifi, food, and the environment. Even after the earthquake, the staffs still had a smile on their faces whilst greeting us. The rooms are big and very well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location average service

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Was there in the aftermath of the big earthquake. Staff behaved very well and helped a lot considering the chaotic situarion. Even regular breakfast was provided. Rooms need more attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sunny Balcony and Great Location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Staff and Location
The View from the balcony was good. The room was good sized , bedsheets and towels were clean. Good Hot water and free, wi fi was great, comfortable bed. The Pepper Steak was Great. The staff was superb . The Trekking package they arranged was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

員工超親切

Posted Feb 14, 2015
司機Suliz非常負責靦腆, 櫃檯推薦的行程都不錯, 但代機票比別家旅舍貴一些, 整體感受很不錯!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rajivfrom new delhi

good budget hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015 
good budget hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by kishor, Hotel Management
Dear Rajiv Sharma Greetings from Hotel Thamel ! I thank you for taking time out and providing us feedback with your kind words of encouragement .Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Let me assure you to that nothing is more important than regaining your trust and all of us here sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at Hotel Thamel on your next visit to Nepal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by kishor, Hotel Management
Dear, Rajiv Sharma Greetings from Hotel Thamel ! We thank you for choosing Hotel Thamel for your “home away from home”. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel in detail and for offering useful positive feedback. I truly believe the associates, and the excellent service they provide for our guests, is what makes the hotel stand out from the rest.Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by kishor, Hotel Management
Dear, Rajiv Sharma Greetings from Hotel Thamel ! We thank you for choosing Hotel Thamel for your “home away from home”. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel in detail and for offering useful positive feedback. I truly believe the associates, and the excellent service they provide for our guests, is what makes the hotel stand out from the rest.Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom assam

Nice hotel in gud location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The hotel is very conveniently located in the main tourist area which is a big plus for all travellers. rooms are nice, well maintained and with all the modern amenities. The staff are very courteous and have helped me whenever i needed some information regarding tourist spots. Food is excellent..breakfast is wholesome and restaurant service is good..i liked the cheese rum stake. The hotel has generator backup which is necessary coz of the power cuts. I was very happy with my stay and would definately stay there again the next time i visit kathmandu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by reservation@hotelthamel.com, Hotel Management
Dear, Prasenjit Gogoi Greetings from Hotel Thamel ! I thank you for taking time out and providing us feedback with your kind words of encouragement & thank you for calling our staff " courteous ". I truly believe the associates, and the excellent service they provide for our guests, is what makes the hotel stand out from the rest. It makes me incredibly happy and proud to hear that is exactly what you experience. Let me assure you to that nothing is more important than regaining your trust and all of us here sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at Hotel Thamel on your next visit to Nepal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

まあまあ良かったです

Posted Jan 7, 2015 
まあまあ良かったです ホテルマンが高額なタクシー旅行プランを勧めてくるので、その手にのらないでください すぐ近くの通りでタクシーが捕まります 交渉次第でホテル提案の半額位になります
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kennethfrom Stoke on Trent

Value for money

Posted Nov 27, 2014 
Well located hotel, just off the main shopping area. Laneway gave enough privacy and quiet to get away from the Thamel streets. Helpful staff, especially with booking flights to Lukla. Breakfast was quite good, and rooms were clean. Obviously, remember this is Nepal, so do not expect European standards. For example, hot water was hit or miss. Would recommend this hotel to most travellers, and consider it value for money. Hotel has a generator, so power blackouts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by kishor, Hotel Management
Dear, Kenneth Freeman Greetings from Hotel Thamel ! We thank you for choosing Hotel Thamel for your “home away from home”. What is left for us to say other than "Thank you!". We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel in detail and for offering useful positive feedback. Your five star review makes us proud and is a great compliment to our entire team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by kishor, Hotel Management
Dear Kenneth Freeman, Greetings from Hotel Thamel ! What is left for us to say other than "Thank you!" We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel in detail and for offering useful feedback. Your five star review makes us proud and is a great compliment to our entire team.We truly believe the associates, and the excellent service we provide for our guests, is what makes the hotel stand out from the rest. It makes us incredibly happy and proud to hear that is exactly what you experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona, Spain

Nice quiet hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We stayed 2 nights before our trek started. Very quiet hotel, room was clean and staff pleasant and helpful. In fact some 3 years ago we were also here for a few days! So we have now returned after our trek for a few days more. Decent breakfast too! Thank you Hotel Thamel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by kishor, Hotel Management
Dear, Jaume Teres Greetings from Hotel Thamel ! I thank you for taking time out and providing us feedback with your kind words of encouragement . I truly believe the associates, and the excellent service they provide for our guests, is what makes the hotel stand out from the rest. It makes me incredibly happy and proud to hear that is exactly what you experience. Warm Regards, Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai, India

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, great Staff
Cons: its a cooped up hotel, no view nothing. Just sleep and be out otherwise on thamel streets
Decent hotel, average rooms - maybe works for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by kishor, Hotel Management
Dear, Amitabh Saksena Greetings from Hotel Thamel ! We thank you for choosing Hotel Thamel for your “home away from home”. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Let me assure you that nothing is more important than regaining your trust and all of us here sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at Hotel Thamel on your next visit to Nepal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by kishor, Hotel Management
Dear, Amitabh Saksena Greetings from Hotel Thamel ! We thank you for choosing Hotel Thamel for your “home away from home”. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Let me assure you that nothing is more important than regaining your trust and all of us here sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at Hotel Thamel on your next visit to Nepal.