Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathanfrom Chennai

good stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by bonniefrom Shanghai, China

Very nice and Sweet service from hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very sweet hotel with nice service from the hotel Staff. The hotel location is not correct in the google map, and it took us some time to find the hotel. The terrace is very nice, stay there for an afternoon tea is quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff are extremely friendly, as the name suggests they ready treat you like family. Hotel located in the middle of Thamel, which is good for walking home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Limarafrom DK

Lidt snusket, men ellers fint

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Det var ikke lige hvad vi havde forventet da vi kom, men uden vi havde sagt noget fik vi et bedre værelse. Vi fik også både airport pick up og drop off, så det var en ting der gav et gevaldigt plus i bogen. Vi var der i tre dage, og den ene dag bookede vi en bil til at køre os rundt til de forskellige sights Kathmandu har at byde på. Det var nogle gode forslag ejeren af hotellet havde til hvad man kunne se og vi havde en god dag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

家庭的な雰囲気

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
日本語の話せるオーナーのGIRIさんがとても親切にしてくださいました。部屋も清潔でセンスがあり、コストパフォーマンスが高いです。wifiも無料で使えました。速度も十分です。road house cafeの目の前で、便利な場所でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom US

great stay with excellent staff at Pariwar

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed for a night before weeks of trekking and again for several nights before returning home. The staff are very helpful, considerate and welcoming....reason enough alone to visit. Many activities can be planned from the convenience of your lobby; trekking, expeditions, rafting, flights, sightseeing, etc.Pariwar is VERY conveniently located in the heart of Thamel, surrounded by shops, rerestaurants and bars all easily within walking distance. When I return to Nepal, I will surely stay with my freinds at Pariwar!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice location, in the midst of the Thamel. Pretty mediocre in other ways, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kurtfrom USA

Functional, but annoying

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a perfectly acceptable place to stay. It's clean enough, seems perfectly safe, and meets basic needs. You should expect to receive some selling, though, for trekking, city tours, and other things. Maybe if you give them extra business that way, you get better service. If you don't, though, and just want to use it as -- you know, a hotel -- then you have to fight for all the free things they advertise -- components of breakfast, airport shuttle, even the free water -- but hope you'll forget and let them charge you for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff

Posted Mar 16, 2013
I booked this hotel for a four night stay in Thamel, and was generally pleased. My room was toward the street and so the music and street noise lasted until the early morning hours, especially on Friday night, but I was expecting that based on other reviews. Mr. Ram, the owner, was very helpful. He will want to help you arrange whatever you may need as far as sightseeing while you are there. I booked a mountain flight through him and he made all the arrangements for a group of 14. The only thing I would suggest is that you confirm and re-confirm the cost before you make the arrangements. He quoted me a price per person and then added extra fees onto it a few times after the agreement was made. But the flight was spectacular, and overall it was a good experience working with him
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com