Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom London

Lovely

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vrindavan

I like the green around. Staff was courteous.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I didnt like the food. They have very limited options in the room Menu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodeo

B'ful hotel, great staff, rooms/food need upgrade

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a cottage at this hotel on hotels.com and put a special request for a king bed...we reached the hotel and were given the most basic cottage with twin beds. Hotel staff told us that they had 4 categories of cottages from std non ac to super dlx ac. We told them that such options were not avlb on hotels.com, so they were kind enough to give us a free upgrade to a super deluxe ac cottage with king bed n bath. The rooms, furniture, sheets are quite old but still very expensive and need upgrade to call it a 4 star, but the lawns and rest of the property is beautiful and very well maintained. Food is average but expensive. Hot water always available in rooms, no power cuts. Hotel is located outside KTM and is great for a peaceful stay with nature all around. Pool with hill views is awesome. Half km from Budhanilkanth temple n 2 km from shivpuri national park. Staff is very polite, accommodating and smiling. Overall pleasant stay recommended due to lovely setting, pool hoping that they would improve upon the food and rooms
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gaurav Makhijafrom Gurgaon, India

Extremely overpriced

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room offered was very basic, non-star category room. There was no elevator to take us to our third floor room. The furniture was old. The view however from the hotel is good. Breakfast is inferior in quality. Staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The greeting when checking in was very friendly.
Cons: The facilities need to be updated. They need to say that the do not have a gym.
Location: There is almost nothing to do nearby. One temple located up a non-walking-friendly road.
I was disappointed that the room offered not much more than the budget hotels in Thamel. The shower (no bathtub) had a curtain that let the whole bathroom floor become soaked. The hotel added 10% plus another 13% (taxed on your tax) to everything. There was a basket of dirty laundry in my room when I arrived and I had to request the promised complimentary water. No free Wi-Fi access, and no internet cafes nearby. Luckily it cost only 1000 Rs to get a SIM card and 1GB of data. There was no gym at all - it's under renovation. The receptionist at the spa was surly. The breakfast was very poor (and I eat pretty much anything). All in all it wasn't a BAD place, just nothing special, especially not for that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgefrom Dubai

Quiet stay outside Kathmandu

Posted Nov 21, 2013
We stayed one night before our hiking trek in a standard room, which was quite small , not really pleasant room, old fashioned, perhaps a bit overpriced. (60$). We left some baggage, so we booked another night. After our trek we had a superior room/suite, which was great, clean, good price for value. (95,-$). I can only recommend to spend the extra 35 bucks. They are worth it. Food was excellent in the restaurant, breakfast was included in the overnight and good, but nothing special, takes about 30 min to Thamel or Airport by taxi about 800 NRup? To Thamel you can also take the minibus in front of the hotel for 20NRup each. It's fun. The street to the hotel is under construction and the ride there is horror. But will change in future. The ambiente in the hotel is nice and peaceful. A lot of plants and trees. Enjoy your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debnath PKfrom Kolkata, India

A nice clean hotel with good service

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel for two nights. The ambience is good and we felt good after the day,s sightseeing which was hectic and tiresome. One can enjoy walk around in the morn or evening. Overall, good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rahul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom india

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice, clean, good privacy, very reasonably priced