Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Tushar from KSA

Review may misguide

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The helpful nature of the Staff.
Cons: The cleanliness, arrangement of toiletries and hygienic ,maintenance of the room.
Location: Best place around for Shopping.
Yes, the reviews only misguided. Based on the review posted I decided & booked the hotel by asking the cancellation to be done in the other Hotel. After landing in the hotel it was noticed that, what was read and seen on the web site was not the same. The rooms were not well set, it had some sort of unpleasantness, floors were not clean, cockroaches in the wardrobes, no proper toiletries in the room, Power supply problem. To serve the breakfast only one attendant for the guests in the hotel. Requested breakfast not available hence had to compromise on it. Overall was not a comfortable stay, some where privacy was lost.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Free shuttle service never arrived and took a taxi. During check in the staff kept pushing to talk about tours. I just had a super long flight and just wanted to eat and sleep. They wouldn't give me a tourist map to find restaurants without talking about tours first. I went to the next hotel to get directions. Every day they wanted to know what I was going to do and that I should book a tour with them since it would be safer. Beds were uncomfortable and need new mattresses. This is more like a one star guesthouse. Will never recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from delhi

nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel to stay. The staff was really helpful. I am vry happy that i stayed in that hotel. N morover i am also happy with the services of hotels.com. Appreciate your help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandeep Tripathi from Singapore

Amazing Budget Hotel with Great Location & Service

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this Hotel for 3 days during our New Year Trip to Nepal recently. Our overall experience was EXCELLENT!! Hotel had arranged for the airport pick up which easy to locate. The hotel is situated rite in the middle of in Jyatha area of Thamel which is the main tourist area of Kathmandu. Checkin/Checkout experience was totally hassle-free. Overall the Hotel staff was very friendly and provided great Service. The Hotel exceeded on most of the expectations you have from a typical 2/3 * hotel. The breakfast was very Good and the Milk Tea was the best one I had during my 15 days stay in Nepal. Sujan who is the owner of the Hotel also runs his own Travel company(Alpine Club of Himalaya). Infact we subscribed to the 12 days Everest Base Camp Trek thru Sujan’s company and that experience was also Excellent. Sujan’s approach is very professional and accommodating. He made sure that we got a very good Sherpa (Passang), we stayed in best of the lodges(Dec/Jan being off season also helped) and we are safe. I remember he used to call up our Sherpa everyday without fail to check if we are Ok and enjoying our trekking. I will strongly recommend Trekking services of Sujan’s company.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The stay was good.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: electricity
Location: kathmandu durbar square,dream garden,tourist bus
Very interesting.wifi was good. location was very good,breakfast was good and you can have choice from menu.staffs was very helpful.hot and cold water 24 hours.hotel is near the touristic place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by wahoo from singapore

Good location, rest OK

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room is OK, but guess there are better choices within the same neighborhood for cheaper price and similar quality. Staff are friendly with good english.They helped us book the next day bus ticket to Pokhara, but we discovered later that the price we paid is at least 30-40% more expensive than other passengers on the same bus.
1 out of 5
by Neel from India

Strictly no no

Posted Dec 16, 2013
1 managed to survived just one night in this hotel room at 4th floor (don't really remember). The rooms were very tinny with no to less ventilation and low lights. The road to hotel has no street lights. The rooms do not give you any view, forget a good view. Have in house restaurant just for the name. No lifts. I booked this hotel while returning from Pokhra, could not do the review much and so got into this situation. However i managed to get a descent hotel next day. I would advice travelers to stay away from this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete from USA

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with Hotel Peak Point. In fact, we stayed for the first couple nights of our trip and then returned for another night after our trek. The guys at the front desk, Deven and Gopal, were super helpful. They helped us with phone calls we needed to make and arranging a good price on taxis and other travel expenses. We would stay here again when we're in Kathmandu.