Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Poor Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a very standard hotel for the Radisson brand. Lack of choice of food and restaurant's made dinning at the hotel very difficult after a long days work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice...but not nice enough to go back

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its an ok facility, but more suited to large banquets. Its an easy walk to the palace museum and some good shopping. But the hotel staff has no consideration that you might want to sleep in or take a nap in your room. At 7:30 am, a very polite man starts knocking on doors shouting "house keeping, house keeping..." I know turn over it important, but really. Then there is a phone in the atrium area that rings and rings and rings. Just don't stay on the 3rd floor. The breakfast was ordinary - truly nothing Nepalese. I had a very nice meal in the Olive Garden... but everything else was rather second rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lillie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Nice hotel! Not luxury, but really comfortable. Great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Lovely place to stay!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Good location, the gym and pool and the Health Cub facilities
Cons: No improvements that I can think of.
Location: Walking distance to Thamel area. We loved visiting Bhaktapur and the Doudha Stupa!!
This is the second time I've stayed at The Radisson. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is good too and this time the internet speed was a lot faster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MOMOfrom 日本

カトマンズの利用として評価します

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
他の国のラディソン ホテルを利用したことがありますが、そちらよりは設備は下です。 サービスはまずまず。 カトマンズでのホテルとして評価すると、良いと思います。 他と比べても値段が高いので当たり前と言えば、当然のことなのですが。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sethfrom usa

nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was clean, service was good, rooms in the new building were very modern---- the gym was a bit dated --- but overall good value for the money - especially in Nepal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Brand Name otel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The service, the staff.
Cons: The decor so that you have a real feeling that you are in such a beautiful and culturally rich nation, namely Nepal.
Location: Excellent central location, good shopping street and eacy access
Quality good, but you could be anywhere. Very little Nepali decor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Santiago, Chile

Nice hotel in Kathmandu

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness and attentiveness.
Cons: Cleanliness of the facilities and overall facelift for the hotel.
Location: Location is definitely for tourists. There are little shops nearby that are not too overpriced. Continental and nepalese restaurants & bars nearby.
Hotel is nice, but run down. Staff is very friendly and will help you with anything. When I arrived they put me in a two bed room, but I had asked for a king size bed. The sheets on the beds were also stained. They changed me quickly. The bottles in the bathroom were not full and the bathroom did not seem to be clean (toilet did not have disinfected seal for example). Despite this, staff is very friendly and very willing to help at any time. Waiters of the FUN restaurant are also very attentive and friendly.
1 out of 5
by Tajinderfrom nainital (india)

Worst experience we had ever felt

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Misbehaved restaurant staff. beds give sound in house service very bad